We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, peaceful B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, peaceful B & B”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great B & B.Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Full breakfasts - no need for lunch and helpful local advice.
Lovely views and spacious clean room.
It was very pleasant to meet Jim, Anne and of course Lucy.

Room Tip: We had a room in Jim and Anne's house which was perfect but we also saw the room/apartment above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnfrKesgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skoerping, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We made a careful research before we booked our one week vacation in your wonderful home, and we were not disappointed.
The nature, the garden, the house, the room, the beds and the breakfast are just formidable, and your hospitality is unsurpassed.
Yui both were not just hosts, we really felt, that we became friends during our visit.
We have used a lot of B&B's all over the world, but "Eagle Landing" is the best.
Yours sincerely Jette and Vagn Gaarde, Denmark

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvgaarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We always enjoy Eagles Landing. Jim and Anne are fantastic hosts and the location can't be beaten. This time we enjoyed the beautifully maintained self-contained suite.
Great place and highly recommended. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a perfect place to stay. Spectacular views. Spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed rooms. Delicious full breakfasts. Relaxed atmosphere. Resident deer and owls. Eagles overhead. Great conversations with friendly hosts Jim and Anne. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Eagles Landing this past May. Jim and Anne were an absolutely fabulous host and hostess. We immediately felt so welcomed and at home. Their thoughtfulness and attention to detail was amazing - including turning down the covers at bedtime to the chocolates on the pillow. Their breakfasts were simply delicious and very filling. We have many wonderful memories of our stay including great conversations with our hosts, the spectacular view, watching eagles soar over the trees at breakfast, watching the hummingbirds at their feeder and getting lots of love from Lucy the dog. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a comfortable, scenic and peaceful get away!

Room Tip: Sorry - there was no pool. We stayed in the Eagle Room which had a fabulous view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Eagle Landing. Jim and Ann made it feel just like home. The location was perfect- it is right on a beautiful beech without anyone around (not a sandy beach, but if you're up for the short hike you can see the seals on the rocks in the distance.) Watch for the bears on the side of the road too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillaryR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The approach to Eagle Landing B&B coming from north or south is along the very quiet Widgeon Rd running between the old Island Highway and the ocean. Turning onto the short driveway through the forest brings you to the parking area at the front of the house and a glimpse of the sea beyond the wide lawn. This is where I stay every spring for a couple of weeks of intensive bird watching. This is a peaceful spot where eagles really do land very often in their favourite trees a stones throw from the breakfast room windows. The property has a steep trail down to a rocky beach where the shy harbour seals can sometimes be photographed basking on smooth boulders not far away.
I’m quite sure there is no other place on Vancouver Island that comes close with regard to comfort and personal attention, and with that subtle feeling you are being treated so much more like a family member than a paying guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
11.1 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
237 reviews
5.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
137 reviews
11.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#7 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2101 Widgeon Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing b&b
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing