We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome and great views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Very warm welcome and great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is exactly how you'd like to be welcomed in a B&B: Jim and Anne do everything to make the stay enjoyable. The house is beautiful, the rooms and bathroom as well and breakfast rich so you can skip lunch. We could even use the washing machine. The evening was relaxing, watching the sunset from the terass with a glass of wine. Both kids (aged 9 and 11) loved the stay as well - because of Jim and Anne of course but also because of Lucy, the dog and the bikes they could use to drive through the garden. Definitely an address to come back to!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreasML2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent two nights at Eagle Landing and from the moment of rounding the driveway and seeing the wonderful setting of the very attractive house we knew we were in for a unique experience. It is difficult to describe how beautiful Eagle Landing is - fabulous views from all the windows over the ocean and lovely gardens. We were warmly greeted by Jim and Anne (plus Lucy the dog) and instantly felt at home in our huge immaculate bedrooms. There was everything you would find in a top quality hotel room - and more! We were so comfortable that we slept extremely well. We received lots of advice on what to do and then explored the numerous sites in this magnificent part of Vancouver Island. In the evenings we were invited for drinks and in the mornings had the brilliant breakfasts everyone else has raved about. Anne and Jim are the most generous, warm hosts (without being at all intrusive) and within no time you feel you have known them for ages! We had wonderful walks down to the beach beyond the garden - always joined by Lucy - and enjoyed excellent meals at nearby restaurants. There is so much to do and see nearby that we are already planning a return next year - and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else than at Eagle Landing. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Anne, Jim and Lucy (the dog) had us to stay for a couple of nights and we loved it and will certainly be back when we return to the island.

The setting was beautiful and the meals were delicious. A highlight was the smoked salmon eggs benedict!

Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The welcome offered by Jim and Anne (and Lucy the dog) is world class! We felt like honoured guests, nothing was too much trouble. We loved the breakfasts, the views, the room....and sitting with a glass of wine watching the sun set over the sea and chatting to everyone was an experience we will treasure. We really didn't want to leave, and hope to return one day, but in the meantime we'd like to recommend Eagle Landing to anyone who likes to be cherished a little - it's a gem!

Room Tip: The loft suite is large, bright and beautifully equipped and decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

From Lucy's enthusiastic tail wagging when we opened the car door, to the warm greeting & hugs from Jim & Ann, to the shared conversations over evening cocktails while relaxing in their living room, to the generous, delicious breakfasts made with all fresh ingredients, to sipping a cold glass of wine while sitting mesmerized, gazing out over the incredible view, staying at Eagle Landing B & B was like a visit to cherished grandparents. We were welcome, we were indulged & we felt like part of their extended family. What a lovely spot to disengage from everyday life & renew. Thank you Jim, Ann & Lucy for treating us so well. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weilheim, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

What an amazing place, we had the pleasure to stay three days at Eagle Landing B&B. Anne and Jim as well as Lucy too were so beautiful hosts. We feel at home from the first moment we went into the house. Our room was so cute and spotless clean, we enjoyed every second there. We went with Lucy to the beach, she was a perfect guide. Anne and Jim gave us a lot of recommendations what to do and we had a lot of good conversations together. But the most amazing experience was the breakfast, it was so perfect and delicious.
In general the best B&B we ever saw.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThOmas641892053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in many bed and breakfasts during our journey in Canada and lots of them were just awesome. So when we were close to the end of the journey I was wondering if any of them would be "the best one" and it was hard to choose. Upon arrival at Eagle landing however it was clear that this was the best place we stayed at! The hosts Jim and Anne are absolutely fantastic people. They are so kind and warm and are really determined to make your stay memorable. The rooms we got were spacious and very neat. The eagle landing room had a fantastic view and patio. The rooms are really clean with all amenities and Jim and Anne did everything from the first moment to make us really feel at home and it was amazing how at home and welcome we felt during our rather short stay with them.

The breakfast was great with a magnificent view which you can also enjoy during sunset. Qualicum beach has a great location also for exploring the rest of the island. So if you are looking for a beautiful place for relaxing or exploring Vancouver island, THIS IS IT! The price is also very reasonable. The only thing we regretted was not staying for longer which we'll make sure to do next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
5.8 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.9 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
11.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2101 Widgeon Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing b&b
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing