We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
simi valley,ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed June 24, 2008

"A home away from home". "I felt like we were leaving family." The waterfront views, the sumptuous breakfasts and the eagles made our stay at Eagle Landing a memorable and never-to-be forgotten experience. Thank you for your warmth and hospitality and your many kindnesses. You made us feel so welcome.

Cynthia & Chuck
Simi Valley, CA June, 2008

  • Liked — The Inn owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hayyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We were made extremely welcome at this hidden-away B&B. A peaceful and tranquil setting with beautiful views across St George's Sound. Jim and Anne are very friendly hosts who go out of their way to ensure the comfort of their guests.
The rooms were of a high standard and very clean and the breakfast was good. Expect to have to drive to the nearest restaurant. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Hosts and views
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We stayed in Canada for almost four weeks, stayed in several B&B´s. None of them was as good as this one. We just stayed for one night, and we regreted that we did not stay at least for two nights. Jim and Anne are excellent hosts, they live in a peacful and quiet place. It was great!

Joyce & Klaus

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Klaus749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARNSLEY ENGLAND
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We had a wonderfultime on Vancouver islandand found our stay at Eagle Landing an excellent contrast to 2 lovely days in Victoria
.
Jim and Ann are excellent hosts and lovely people and it was a real bonus to be able to spend 2 nights at their great house which is a credit to them.


Their tips on how to make the best use of our time were priceless and Ann's cooking a delight..

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BANDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Eagle's Landing on the May Long Weekend when we came to visit the Parksville/Qualicum area during our son's baseball tournament.

Opting to forego the usual hotel accomodation we chose to try out our first B&B. What can we say? Anne and Jim's hospitality, coupled by the fantastic setting and incredible breakfast gave us something to rave about! We are hooked! we realize that not all B&B's are created equally, Anne and Jim know how to do it right. We selected the loft and loved the privacy, the spaciousness and tranquility. While the other parents in the group complained about noises heard from their rooms, we shared with them the natural sounds heard from our surroundings.

We are looking forward to booking our loft next May Long Weekend and catching up with Jim and Anne!

Ozzie & Elliott Kipnes
Vancouver, BC

  • Liked — the friendlyness of the hosts
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hotwaxVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2008

What can we say, Eagle Landing is quite simply B&B done right. We have travelled from coast to coast and stayed in more places than I care to remember and never have we felt so welcomed. From the moment you walk through the door Jim and Anne go out of their way to make you feel at home. Its almost like been part of the family.

The house and location are fantastic, the views amazing. Eagles resting in the trees, humming birds hovering round the deck, and lots of wild life passing through. The house itself is spotless throughout. Our bedroom was large and welcoming. With sliding doors leading to a large wooden deck where you can enjoy the peace and quiet and the great views.

Anne & Jim are always friendly & helpful from giving advice on local attractions to reserving tables for us at local restaurants, and love to just sit and chat and share stories. The breakfasts are excellent, we had a great selection of food, something different every day and always freshly prepared and delicious.

Eagle Landing is number 1 rated for a reason. It just doesn't get better than this. Don't just think about it, do it. Book a stay today.

  • Liked — Location and great hosts
  • Disliked — I don't live there !!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ggbarnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2008

From the moment my husband and I walked in the door it was perfection. Anne and Jim made us feel immediately at home and relaxed. Our room was huge and had a great bathroom and a great price to boot. The home was spotless and it was all the small touches that made this such an amazing experience. From the chocolates on our pillows, to being invited to watch the sunset and chat, to sharing our days. As is at a Hotel when you come back from a wonderful day out, your bed was made, bathroom cleaned and more chocolates on your pillow. Best of all our room had sliding doors that lead us to our patio. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the sunsets, the ocean, the eagles, the hummingbirds, the rabbits and the cruise ships passing along at night. Our breakfast each day was fantastic and plenty of it. Anne and Jim were very helpful in providing good traveling and sightseeing tips. From combing the local beaches for shells and wildlife to searching for sanddollars at rathtrevor beach, to the falls, animal sanctuary and so much more we give Eagle landing an A++. I actually had tears in my eyes as we we’re leaving. Only one word can sum up Eagle Landing - Perfection. Amanda & John McCafferty

  • Liked — We felt at home at at ease
  • Disliked — nothing bad to say at all
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
5.8 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.9 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
11.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2101 Widgeon Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach
Eagle Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing