We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best on Vancouver Island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“One of the best on Vancouver Island”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Ann and Jim made us feel welcome and our three day visit with them exceeded all our expectations. They are generous and attentive hosts who welcomed us with coffee and tea and would adise us on our trips in the area over a glass of wine in the evenings. The loft is roomy, clean, and very comfortably furnished. The breakfasts were copious and offered a variety of choices seldomly seen. The view on Georgia Strait offered spectacular sunsets. It is without any reservation that we recommend the Eagle Landing B and B.
Michêle and Denis Bédard

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you're looking for a great place to stay--look no further than Eagle Landing. Both Jim and Ann should teach "Hospitality 101" to every B & B owner. From the great breakfasts, to making you feel that you are part of the family, to being willing to sit down with you after your return from a day of events and listen to your report over a glass of wine, to the comfortable and clean bedrooms,to just enjoying the million dollar 180 degree view of the ocean from atop their bluff setting, you can't ask for anything more. And Lucy, the shepherd/lab mix, is a great dog--well-mannered, and ready to be petted. Make sure you get detailed directions to their address and you will enjoy one of the best B & B's on Vancouver Island.
Art & Marty Cosgrove; Olympia, WA

Room Tip: Any of their rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBearajuc9mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in the Eagle Landing bed and breakfast in August. The view overlooking the ocean was to die for. We went down to the beach to spot some seals accompanied by Lucy the dog, who looked after us well! The breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for Jim or Ann. They advised us on trips around the area etc., over a glass of wine! Couldn't fault anything. Wish we could have stayed longer, and hope to return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Current, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

my stay at eagle landing was quite nice, we stayed in the loft which was very roomy and clean. The bedding was great and Ann and Jim (the owners) are the nicest people.When you get there they show you to your room and invite you in for a cup of tea and a chat.In the morning they prepare a fabulous breakfast with a flexible time.All-in-all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As a recent bed and breakfast convert, I was drawn to Eagle Landing for our long weekend stay in Qualicum Beach. With the positive reviews and Travelers’ Choice awards, the decision to stay was easy. We stayed in the spacious Eagle Room which afforded us a private ensuite bath and a patio with a sitting place and amazing view. The room was comfortable and clean. A ten minute drive from downtown Qualicum Beach, Eagle Landing has a rural feel, a huge plus for those who want a quiet place to sleep. It’s not very often that you can sleep with your windows open and not be disturbed. Our trip was further enhanced by their amazing breakfasts. It was so wonderful to start the day with a non-greasy, home-cooked meal. Not only is the scenery amazing with the stunning ocean view, but Jim and Anne provide a high level of service. Their genuine care to each guest would not be found in a larger establishment and their sincerity make you feel at home. Their lovely furry family member Lucy is a calm, docile dog which completes the feeling of relaxing at home. I would recommend their bed and breakfast to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beetlewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

As B&B novices we were unsure what to expect from our first experience. We should not have worried - Anne and Jim gave us the warmest of welcomes offering us an unexpected but much appreciated cup of tea on our arrival. Our room was beautifully clean and comfortable and the view from the windows, which opened onto a deck and the garden, was unbelievable. Breakfasts were huge, fresh and delicious served at a table with the same amazing view over the Strait of Georgia.
We were invited to join our hosts in the evening for a glass of wine and a chat which was most enjoyable.
Anne and Jim were amazing hosts - nothing was too much trouble - and Lucy the dog was a delight.
We really did 'arrive as strangers and leave as friends'!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DianaCopford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our experience at Eagle Landing was very pleasant. We were greeted first by Lucy, the large but very gentle dog who was wonderful with our young granddaughters. Anne and Jim were equally hospitable. The site was secluded but with an expansive view north across the water. Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was sumptuous, and Anne and Jim made sure we were always comfortable and at ease. There's a steep trail down to the rocky beach - the trail isn't suitable for very young children.

Room Tip: Tell the hosts about yourselves and they'll get you the best room available. Ours had no view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qualicum Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
211 reviews
5.8 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
126 reviews
6.2 mi away
Whitley House B&B
Whitley House B&B
#10 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
23 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2101 Widgeon Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach
Eagle Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing