We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westerlea Resort Motel(Qualicum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
421
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
10
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 431 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed at the Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast for two nights.
On arrival Anne and Jim gave us a friendly welcome and helped with our luggage up to the loft room. This room was very spacious and had a good feel about it. The view from its main window out over the lawn and trees to the ocean was inspiring. The room's location ensured privacy and it contained everything (and more) that we needed.
Parking in the grounds was easy and there was plenty of room to manoeuvre the car.
The Eagle Landing was in a handy location for us as it gave options up and down the coast and inland as well. We had a great time exploding Port Alberni and surrounds.
The fondest memory we have of our stay at the Eagle Landing is the kindness shown to us by Anne and Jim. This was especially evident over the hearty breakfasts which they prepared for us and the friendly chats over a drink in their lounge room.

Peter and Gail Bellew
New South Wales
Australia

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed with Anne and Jim George for two nights but wished we'd stayed longer. Eagle Landing B&B is the perfect, fantastic value place to stay if you're heading up-Island or visiting Qualicum Beach. The vistas and surrounding scenery with access down to the waterfront are breathtaking but what makes this B&B are the hosts, Anne and Jim. They take care of everything for their guests - from the detailed directions that they email you before your visit, to the welcome cups of tea and biscuits and glasses of wine. We've never stayed at a B&B before where you really feel like 'family friend' as opposed to 'customer'... We would highly recommend a stay at Eagle Landing to anyone visiting that part of Vancouver Island - why anyone would stay at an impersonal chain motel when they can stay here is beyone us... Anne & Jim certainly deserve all the awards and accolades they've received so far - they are the perfect hosts at this slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twofirsttimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Anne and Jim run a stellar standout amongst the many B&Bs we have stayed in.

The hospitality is wonderful and the setting incomparable. Breakfast is delicious and the suite is totally quiet, private and immaculate. Everything in their home shows the owners creativity and total dedication to being the best of the best.

A piece of Paradise with a view to die for that we were most reluctant to leave.

The cherry on the cake is Lucy their big, beautiful and well mannered rescued lab/shepherd cross who will welcome you and make sure that you get your dog fix.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The view from the property is drop-dead gorgeous. The stars in the black sky at night, the seals popping their heads up from the rocky beach, the very friendly hosts, Anne and Jim, pleasant room, and mellow dog, Lucy, all made for a wonderful stay in Qualicum.
The B&B is located on the eastern coast of Vancouver Island, exactly half-way between the Victoria airport and Tofino on the west (2.5 hours from each), making it a great resting point in between.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

During our 3 weeks trip through Canada we spent 2 nights in this superb b&b in August 2011. Everything was exactly as described in all the reviews or even better. The location is absolutely glorious. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are delicious. And first of all the hosts Anne and Jim are so friendly! They do everything possible to insure a wonderful and comfortable stay in their lovely home. And Lucy is such a lovely dog!
This was not only our best b&b during this wonderful holiday but probably one of the best places we ever stayed!
Ewa and Maciej from Poznan, Poland

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews