We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best b&b on the island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Probably the best b&b on the island”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Eagle Landing for two days during our two weeks in BC. When we arrived the hosts invited us in for a glass of wine and a chat. The room has a wonderful view and the surroundings are quiet. I spent several hours watching bald eagles sitting in the tall trees of the garden. Jim and Anne are very nice and interested in the well being of their guests. It is a pleasure to write this review. If we some day return to Vancouver Island Eagle Landing will be our choice.
Elisabeth and Ole
Denmark

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My wife and I have been two days at Eagle Landing in our way from Victoria to Port Hardy in Vancouver Island in July 2011. The initial plan was just to sleep at Eagle Landing and spend the the day driving to the Pacific Rim. We found Ann and Jim (the hosts) so friendly and warm, the place so beautiful and the house so fresh and clean that we decided to stay there and spend the day just relaxing, going to the desert private beach (50mt downhill) and arranging a barbecue at the sunset. Going in order: the location is very quiet and immersed in the woods, deers were welcoming us; the small center of Qualicom Beach (just a mall with few shops and restaurants ) is at 10 min drive. The hosts keep personally a beautiful cottage with a terrific view over the Street of Georgia, everything in the house is fresh and smells new, our room was spacious and the lingerie soft and clean, the breakfast is healthy but tasty and the hosts appear when you need them and know as to be nice but never intrusive. The overall feeling was to be hosted by nice friends with a beautiful villa out of the crowd and in front of one of the best landscapes we have seen. The price asked is a bargain for all that.

Room Tip: We had the room facing the sea in the main cottage, wich I think was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGA04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

There are not many B&Bs that accommodate families with young children, so we appreciated finding Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast on TripAdvisor. Jim & Ann were kind and hospitable, and we enjoyed meeting the other guests at the main lodge. Breakfast was incredibly delicious with a breathtaking view of the ocean from our table. Our two-year old was even given his own special pancake breakfast - He absolutely loved it! Our comfortable room in the additional lodge had skylights, so we could see thousands of stars at night. What a beautiful way to fall asleep! Since Qualicum isn't far from Vancouver, we hope to return someday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

As we pulled up, we were warmly greeted by Anne and sweet dog Lucy. Immediately we felt at home. The loft was perfect for us and our 18 month old. Pack & play provided along with toys. The scent of sweetpeas from Anne's garden filled the air. The view is incredible. The breakfasts are delicious. I could have sat there all morning drinking coffee. Jim and Anne's hospitality is perfection. They were meant to run a B&B! and yes, eagles really do land before your eyes. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracynju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Every once in a while you find a place which is everything you hoped it would
be, and everything you would like it to be. Eagle Landing B&B is such a place.
Anne and Jim are the perfect hosts, they are so welcoming, making you feel
right at home from the minute you arrive. Nothing seems too much trouble
when seeing to their guests needs. We had really memorable times sitting
down with them and conversing with a drink while also drinking in the lovely
ever changing coastal views. We must not forget Lucy the dog who is also
part of the welcoming party, she is so lovable and really adds to the homely ambiance. The location is serene and peaceful, the food delicous, and the
rooms well appointed and spotless. What more can you say, other than we
will bookmark this place and return for sure when we visit the Island.
Thanks Anne and Jim for giving us such a memorable stay.
Tony and Sybil Dockrill, Kelowna BC.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast since we have been accustomed to staying in first class accommodations in hotels. What a wonderful experience and it has now sold me on the benefits of this way of travel. Jim and Anne and their dog Lucy gave us the most personal service one could ask for. The property has the most breathtaking views and the private suite gave us the retreat we have always been accustomed to. The breakfast was delightful and it in itself made the rates so reasonable. We would return at the drop of a hat and hats off to this couple that have made eagles landing such a positive lasting memory. John and Anne Marie, Edmonton

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was our second visit to Eagle Landing B & B and it won't be our last. We planned our trip on Vancouver Island around the availability at Eagle Landing. Again, Jim and Anne welcomed us into their home and treated us like family. The loft suite was just perfect for myself and two friends. The suite was immaculate and provided us with all the amenities we needed. If you're looking for a beautiful view, quiet, peaceful surroundings, delicious breakfasts and wonderful hosts, then Eagle Landing should be on your list of places to stay. It will exceed all your expectations. Thanks again to Jim and Anne for your hospitality. See you again soon, Trudy Murphy and friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
223 reviews
5.8 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
126 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
114 reviews
11.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2101 Widgeon Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing b&b
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing