We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still Perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Our Sweet Escape

Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Master Bedroom
2nd Master Bath
Patio
Patio Sofa
Proximity to Pool Deck
Pool and Ocean View
Back of Cottage
Lawn before the beach
The Beach
Fire pit
Pool Table in Clubhouse
Exercise Equipment
Coombs Market
Parksville Beach
Ahh...perfect end to a perfect day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bemostly
Kamloops, BC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still Perfect...”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second stay at 'Our Sweet Escape'. We love it here! I kept saying to my husband... 'listen'. It was sooooo quiet. Linda and Chis see to every detail to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I have never stayed in a vacation rental that exhibited this much pride in ownership.
As we were driving to the rental I was grinning at the details in her instructions... 'road widens - check, road narrows - check, railroad tracks - check. In the rental, she sees to every detail. It warms my heart that she leaves a box of ziplock bags! And not the cheap ones either! I always forget to pack those and I always need them for opened food I'm bringing home.
This time I spent time on the patio even though it was October. There is a comfie couch to curl up on and she left the pillows out for us too. I took a throw and a book and enjoyed every minute.
This place is aptly named 'Sweet Escape'. We will be back!
Thank you Linda and Chris.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: I liked everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you so much for noticing. Your review is much appreciated. We would love to host you again anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to sit back and relax, one hiccup though”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay for the most part at this location. Loved the open floor plan. Everything was spotless when we got there. Wifi was fast which is mandatory when I work away from home. Pool and Hot tubs were great and close down at dusk, had an issue on a Saturday night with some yahoos at the pool blaring music and a bit intoxicated but there was someone there to deal with it within 15 minutes. It is a bit removed from Qualicum Beach but was closer to Coombs, and Spider Lake which we absolutely loved. Better driving instructions would have made this less stressful when arriving later at night as we almost missed it. Beach was very rocky for beach combing compared to what we were anticipating but there were other beaches we could go to for that. We will try and visit again as we were truly relaxed. Great little outdoor patio area too. We had our well behaved labradoodle with us and would have liked a dog area for her to run a bit of steam off.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was only 100 feet away from the patio area
Liked least: Rocky beach and some late night partiers one of the 7 nights and area for dog to stretch her legs and run
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Family Vacation”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chris and Linda, Your home is beautiful and we (My wife and I and our four Children ages 16, 13, 10, 8) thoroughly enjoy it and the surrounding property.
We love swimming in the pool everyday and even swam in the ocean adjacent to the property. The pool table in the community centre was lots of fun as well.

Your home was well equipped with everything we needed. We love the location and can't wait to return next year!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thank you Brad! We will be very happy to have you back. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise on Vancouver Island”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and our daughter travelled here as part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary hoping for the holiday of a life time. We were not disappointed!
Our Sweet Escape is beautiful. It is clean, spacious and well stocked with all those things that help make a holiday brilliant including tennis rackets, beach towels and lots of useful condiments in the kitchen. The beach location and pool are great for cooling down in after a day's activities in the sun (especially enjoyed snorkelling with salmon and caving at Horne Lakes).
The location is great and being close to Highway 19 you can get up and down the coast easily and quickly.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location on coast, next to beach, amenities and comfort
Liked least: Having to leave - we'd like to live here
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Oh Alan, I didn't know it was your Silver Anniversary! Congratulations, that is quite the achievement in this day and age! Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We hope you are able to come back again. C&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camalatha...
Homosassa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came from different directions to meet and have family time together. It was a big success and we enjoyed every minute of out stay.
We were delighted to find some staple food stocked in the refrigerator and cupboards. This made shopping so much easier and we were able to add to the stock when we left.
The home was well appointed and we had everything we needed. The weather cooperated and we were able to eat most meals outside on the patio over looking the pool and large grass area. The pool and hot tub were a real hit and used everyday. At night we sat around the campfire at the beach and roasted marshmallows and made smores.
I would highly recommend this vacation home. It is in a beautiful, quiet and safe place on the Island.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. Next time you are in the area, please come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“West Coast Wow!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Look no further... This is where you want to be to get away from it all!!! Chris & Linda did a great job making their sweet escape the perfect vacation stay. A short walk to the beach, even shorter to the pool & hot tub!! Beds are perfect and everything is made with their clients needs in mind. Everything was well thought out and no corners were cut. The pictures just don't do it justice.
Thanks so much for sharing Chris & Linda!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet surroundings & peaceful sleeps on a perfect bed!!
Liked least: Too far away from our home!! Ha ha ha
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you so much Brian, for this wonderful review. We really appreciate your glowing comments and noticing all our touches. Happy to have you back anytime. C&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle M
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still the best vacation rental I have ever seen, better than hotels!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Every detail in this suite is perfect, and everythng you might want to use. None of the facilities are 'average', knives are sharp, everything works, fridge and cupboards stocked with basics (herbs, sauces, flour, oil, etc)

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All those small details that make luxury, and worry free, combined with very reasonable price.
Liked least: This suite is a complete vacation in itself, nothing can be negative about it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you Kyle. It was a pleasure having you stay at Our Sweet Escape!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing