We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Brie

Cafe Brie
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Cafe Brie, a unique hidden gem with a european flair. Located in the downtown village of Qualicum Beach, Cafe Brie is nestled in the lovely Carriage Lane.. Soups, lunches and a decadent assortment of desserts & pastries are available.
Qualicum Beach BC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is tucked away behind the Bed & Bathroom store and it's easy to forget its there. We have had both good and mediocre experiences. Service has been indifferent on occasions.

It's been a while since we were there so need to go back to see if things have changed recently.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique8199, Owner at Cafe Brie, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi there,
I'm so sorry that you have had a past negative experience. Perhaps you haven't been since the cafe changed to new ownership in August? We hope to see you again in the future so you can see all the amazing changes we've made (and some lovely things that have been kept the same). Samantha & Leanne - Cafe Brie Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Warm fuzzy feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Everything about this place from the smiles to the coffee and then back to the smiles is what will bring me back for more super yummy treats.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeMikeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in qualicum beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great food and the two girls who own the cafe are super friendly and make you feel at home. I had the ms. Figgy panini which was to die for! The coffee is great and the decor in the cafe is awesome. Highly recommend if you are looking for a nice local spot for lunch. They also do great breakfasts from what I hear and am planningto return to try their french toast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great brunches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Cute and quaint and the owners are awesome! Brunch there every chance I get! Excellent eggs Benny!! Some interesting merchandise as well and a nice selection of teas. Great value!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“warm and welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

great little coffee shop. Good food, love the atmosphere.I understand they have afternoon tea as well. Will be going back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Brie also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Cafe Brie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing