We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Qualicum. Best on island?”
Review of Bistro 694

Bistro 694
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Qualicum. Best on island?”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Bistro 694 is my new favourite place to go out for a bite to eat. You need to go there for yourself to understand how good this place is.

Helpful?
Thank Kynan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    55
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

When we have a special occasion we consider other restaurants but then always end up here because we know the food will be first class. The food is flavourful and delicious. If you are in a hurry then maybe this isn't the best place as Tony does all the cooking by himself. We bring visitors here as you can chat whilst waiting for your food and the visitors are always impressed when they have eaten. We took friends on Sunday, August 3rd and we all had a different meal and all were delicious. Service is good and now it is always relatively full so a good ambience too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BennyQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3 years and still hitting home runs”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is our second dinner at bistro 694...this one being chosen out of several higher end restaurants in the area...when we did our comparisons...bistro kept coming out on top...price, choice, ambiance and quality...no brainer...made reservations to be on the safe side and looked at their menu online. Ate with friends and we all left satisfied. Price was very reasonable for a full meal and beverages so no complaints at all...never had a better creme brule than at the bistro. Happy 3rd Anniversary 694!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Williamsons_24E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic! As always!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Bistro694 did not disappoint.the food here is amazing...truly inspired chef. From the hostess/ server to the sparkling stemware this is definitely the place to eat in QB. THE LOCALS KNOW IT AND NOW YOU WILL KNOW TOO. The special of the day, Coq au vin was sumptuous and the curried prawns were spicy and fat. Little amuse Bouche and in this case a cup of soup of the day were complimentary. Reservations are needed especially if it's raining and the patio is closed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My girl friends, and I have been enjoying our birthday dinners ( and other celebrations) at this lovely little bistro since it opened. Our meals have been consistently wonderful. Service is always good, our dinners arrive at the table at the same time, food is hot, and tasty. Prices very fair. We'll keep going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CornerstonesBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 694 also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Bistro 694? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing