We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We, (my wife and I) spent a two week period here and I can honestly say the place was as nice as any we have stayed at. The RV sites are larger than normal and we had a beautiful site by the river. As for tent sites, the ones by the river are small, but if you look away from the river the sites are very big. We had no problems with washrooms although there seemed to be a bunch of destructive children that enjoyed messing things up we chalked this up to poor parenting . We will be going back there again this summer.

Room Tip: Site 42 is right on the river with full hookups. good fishing! sites across are huge and open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oldwhatsisface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    15
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We came to stay here without researching first as we had to make a one night spur of the moment trip to the island on a long weekend and we couldn't wait to leave it. Firstly, the lady way over charged us... she called it a deluxe tent site and charged us $39 for one night with no water or electricity, when on line it says the sites are $29. The site was right next to the highway our two kids nor us slept all night. The bathrooms were filthy and my kids wouldn't even go in them!! this place should be shut down. The mould on the walls and toilets overflowing and not flushing was a health hazard!! i would never recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HonestCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have camped here twice and both times were more than happy with our experience. We found all the sites to have good shade at different times of the day. There is about 2000 feet of river frontage, and there are alot of sites right along the river, and they are more side by side as in most private campgrounds, but the other sites offer good privacy. Both times, we camped in the off season and there were few campers and it was a very quiet and peaceful setting. There is a games room and also a nice playground for younger children. We found the toilets clean, and all in good shape and this was a few days after the long weekend. It's a great spot, handy to town, the beach... would highly recommend giving them a chance... oh and the swamp, is part of the river restoration for the fish, the campground has no control over this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The sites in this Campground are very small and no privacy at all.Toilets are very dirty.The manager and probably the owner "older woman" is miserable and rude.the worst customer service in North America.Don't waste your money and vacation on this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hamdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Crowded campground. Sites are not maintained at all. Overgrown vegetation including stinging poison ivy on our site (#77) and near a literal swamp. Bathrooms were unkempt with over flowing garbage and dirty toilets (plugged up with paper towel from idiots but not serviced at all in the 3 days we were there. Charged for showers and they were unclean. I stayed here two years ago and it had really gone down hill. Planning your trip, book into the wonderful provincial campgrounds instead. Will NOT be back and recommend you stay away

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grassrootsinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

This place is a hole in the wall that you would rather have someone patch up and get rid of. The spots are hardly what that say and the "shade" from the dead trees are just a joke. The place is run down and hardly even looks like a Rv park. If it could have negative stars that would be given. The only thing that's saves this place any kind of decency would be the help. I wont even recommend this place to my worst enemy. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beenworkinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

When we arrived we were given a site that already had someone in it so we went back and got another site issued to us. I have never been so cramped into spot, our neighbours tent was right next to ours and there was no privacy at all. The bathrooms were not at all clean. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank liligloogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
7.7 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Resort & Campground
Riverside Resort & Campground
#6 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
142.2 mi away
Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping
55.6 mi away
Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort
Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV ...
#3 of 14 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground

Property: Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Address: 246 Riverbend Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2N2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing