We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On again off again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowsmith Golf & Country Club

Arrowsmith Golf & Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arrowsmith Golf & Country Club is a semi-private, executive length golf course located 10 minutes north of Qualicum Beach. We have 300 Members and welcome all public players to our course. Arrowsmith is challenging enough for experienced golfers, yet not intimidating for less experienced golfers. The course consists of continuous cart paths, large undulating greens, 2 par 5's, 3 par 4's and 13 par 3's. Full Service Club House, Restaurant, Practice Facilities & Grass Driving Range.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“On again off again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

First they're open and then they're closed. Like the food which is on again off again. Less than awesome. Bordering on pedantic and plain dining.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kapulanikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandgirl337, Public Relations Manager at Arrowsmith Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are sorry to hear you had a not so favorable experience with us. Most courses reduce their food services/hours at this time of year . You may not have been aware that we are renovating our restaurant and will re-open Micky J's Bar & Grill in early March 2014. Please come visit us in the Spring, experience our new menu and enjoy a couple of rounds of golf on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    6
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Golf In a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My overall impression of this course is the magnificent scenery in the background. It is a par three 18 hole course with a driving range. It has a good restaurant and a patio with great views of the course and the mountain backdrop. In the wet weather it tends to get a bit soggy. Overall it is a very enjoyable place to be

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomConstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
706 reviews
271 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good course for an average player.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I like this course as we can bring our grandchildren and rent a cart and do 9 holes in 2 hours. I golf with 3 women from my book club and we all can vary in our game and the course is forgivable. There is a beverage cart during the summer. There is an outdoor patio which is nice to sit on after. A good, solid course, many par 3 holes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun golf course!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is my favourite golf course. It's mostly a par 3 with a few challenging par 4 and 5 holes. It is in a beautiful setting. The folks are friendly. Prices will seem very low to city folks. There are cheaper courses in the area, though. I recommend either a 9 and dine, or do 18 holes during their twilight hours. It's cooler and course isn't busy. I've actually had the entire course to myself and my party. The food in the clubhouse is pub fare. It's good. You'll love this place if you like a shorter full course!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GypsyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice setting for a Golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A very nice Golf course in a very nice sitting heading up towards Arrowsmith mountian. It is a big 18 hole golf course, with it's challenges. It has a nice Club house and restaurant, which serves good food. It's just a great place to go to eat there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 145elite123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowsmith Golf & Country Club also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Arrowsmith Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing