We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnivores' paradise”

La Table du Boucher
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Le Tholonet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $46
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Toinou is shut on Modays and since we had always wanted to visit, we gave la Table a whirl. As it is also a butcher's shop, you can see the merchandise in the counter before you order and there are some very impressive hunks of meat on sale. The menu is very extensive with the best beef, veal, pork and lamb from all over France and overseas. They were pleased to seat us at 1345 and we chose starters and desserts only given the heavy duty nature of what is on offer and this proved wise. I chose a limousin fillet with foie gras atop with gratin because the chips had run out while other half chose a pedigree fillet with salad. Both were cooked perfectly and tasted exquisite. I eat more fish than meat, but this was really top notch. Other half's floating island was ordinary, but my sphere gourmande was amazing: top quality chocolate ball filled with creme, orange sauce and fine slices of pineapple. Not a 'steakhouse dessert' at all, far superior. Just over a 100 euros with a local rose (bottle) and coffees. Needless to say, this is now on our calling list.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cteague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2018

Sensational food, superbly and simply cooked in restaurant attached to the butcher’s. It is in a row of modern shops but if the quality of the meat is your priority, a wonderful place to go. We were the only non locals there on a busy Friday. Superb carpaccio and foie gras starters followed by incredibly tender Limousine fillet steaks. Highly recommended, with friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jamesandnicky2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This was our third visit to this combination restaurant and butcher shop. The first time was a recommendation by the guy who runs the excellent wine shop in the same shopping complex - La Cave de Virgile.
They specialize in beef, though pork and lamb are available both on the carte and in the butcher case. Don't expect super imaginative dishes with extravagant sauces. This place is all about the meat - French, Italian, Argentinian, American. We've tried the lamb and the pork, but always go back to the beef. This is a great place to have steak tartare, and it is excellent. The meat is well sourced and prepared to order. Excellent dauphinoise potatoes, very good 'frites' and a well dressed salad.
The wine list is correctly priced with local wines - which is a good thing, considering that Chateau Simone and Chateau Cremade are just around the corner.
The delicious desserts are made 'in house'. Look out for the 'Dessert du jour', which when we were there was a delicious looking Tarte Tatin.
This is a 'locals' restaurant and they would seem to get very few Anglophone customers. That being said, the service is professional, prompt, and friendly. We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phillycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table du Boucher also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Table du Boucher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing