We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Quebec from Fredericton. We missed the hotel entrance because of roadworks outside the entrance and found ourselves on route 20 .... our fault, not the hotels. Check in and out was straightforward, the room was clean and despite bring on the ground floor close to reception we did not notice and noise. Breakfast was complimentary if a little basic. All in all we were happy with it as a stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dntetlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Quaity Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped here driving back to Ontario from PEI. Room was better than expected from a Quality Inn. Finally a hotel that has entered this century with a flat screen tv. Nice indoor pool and acceptable continental breakfast. Most likely will stay here again if travelling to/from East coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Quality Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Halifax to Ontario. It was a nice place to stay but not exceptional. Rooms were great although small, but the pool needed to be cleaned, and there was a musty smell in the hallway on the third floor. Breakfast was included and was OK for a continental.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've stayed here before and count on it for cleanliness & a nice pool and Hot tub.
We had a "regular" room this time and found it very cramped. There was only 2 feet of space between the end of the beds and a dresser/desk. There was just too much furniture in the room: dresser, desk and cocktail table with 2 chairs.
The bedding was nice, it was very clean with a nice TV and the pool & hot tub and breakfast all up to par. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Family suite may be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatW227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is a decent value overall. The pros on this hotel are that it is located right near the St.Lawrence so you have the possibility of a river side view in your room. Staff is friendly and there is a nice outdoor pool located just off the parking lot. It is a very convenient place to stay if you are thinking about taking a whale watching cruise because the harbor is located only about 5 mins away. You can also book a cruise right in the hotel. The beds in the room we stayed in were new and comfy and the room was clean. The only cons of this hotel were the very dated (80s) hallways and stairwell, the very Spartan "continental" breakfast and the fact that it was bit overpriced for what you got. Otherwise it is a good choice if you are staying in Riviere de Loup.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at this property on a recent trip to Montreal. The hotel was very clean and well appointed. We did not make a reservation for our stay, we were traveling through and needed a place to rest for a few hours, the front desk clerk was very helpful and accommodating.

They offered a nice breakfast beginning at 6:30 am that included boiled eggs, toast, cereal, muffins, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice. A great bonus to go along with our short stay. I would recommend this property, its clean, modern and close to the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed one night on route to our destination. The hotel was easy to get to off the highway. There are a few restaurants and a gas station close by.
We stayed in the family suite on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and nice. It had 2 queen beds, and a bunk bed with a queen on the bottom and a single on the top. The bottom bed of the bunk beds was not all that comfortable. But for a 1 night stay it was nice.
Our only complaint of this hotel was that there seems to be very little sound proofing between the floors. We could hear the family above us bouncing around, talking and laughing. It wasn't so annoying during the day, but when we were trying to get out children to bed it was. It was also annoying hearing them walking around and laughing at 2am.
Other than that everything was great. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Breakfast was standard, nothing fancy.
Would recommend this hotel while passing through the area, but I'm not sure I would want to stay for a long time here if all of the rooms are not sound proofed well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaNic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
#1 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
646 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
391 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#9 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#2 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge Amerilys
Auberge Amerilys
#8 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 61 Boulevard Cartier, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 5Z3, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riviere Du Loup, Quebec
Riviere Du Loup Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing