We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
238
205
60
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
205
60
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river several buildings bike path la pointe great view watching the sunset hot tub fire pit st lawrence road trip room was spacious reception area indoor pool stayed longer great room great spot en route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 543 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

I stayed at Auberge de la Pointe a few weeks back because I liked the idea of a water view.
This hotel claims itself as a four star hotel and charges the price of a four star hotel.
I have stayed in 3 and 2.5 star hotels that were better, cleaner and with more amenities then this one has.
At best Auberge the la pointe is a 2 star hotel.
Found some hairs in the bed and tub and there was no air conditioning, no safe, no fridge.., missing a lot from what even 3 star hotels offer..
Staff isn't all that friendly either.
There are other newer hotels in Riviere du loup such the Quality inn and the Hotel Universal that offer more and better then this hotel and at a better price.
Not worth it. I will not stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambassador572145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergedelaPointe, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de la Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi Ambassador572145,

We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are rated 4 stars by the Quebec Tourism Industry Corporation. We have small refrigerators in all rooms, but actually no safe. We have air conditioning in our city view rooms because the air is always cooler river view. As for the hair found, we are sorry, be certain that when we are informed on the moment, we remedy the situation. We would like to welcome you to another time and another pavilion so that you can take full advantage of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Bed good quality mattress. Restaurant we choosed the package which was a mistake. We did not like what we were serviced. Service was ok -not enough employees.

Loved bringing our wine and drinking outside. We had a first floor patio door.

Room tip: First floor in Waterfront room in buildings. We loved room 115.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We spent one night here on our road trip around Gaspesie. The location was great. We usually like to stay at B&Bs but this showed up TA and looked good. We didn't realize it is such a large complex-with several buildings,very much like a motel, Our room had a little patio that looked out over the river- but also looked at the other building. The room was very nice and clean. The restaurant patio with fire pit was a great spot- although it was a rainy night so we didn't get to enjoy it. My favorite part was walking along the path by the river in the morning. From pictures, I think there may have been steps to get down there, but I took a short walk on the road. I would stay here again, and hope to use more of the facility!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Golf2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergedelaPointe, Adjointe administrative at Auberge de la Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcome you another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in one of the City rooms. The room was spacious, clean and equipped nicely. The bar and especially the sunset where great. Just one thing disappointed. The fitness room is part of the indoor swimming pool and you have the warmth and the smell of a pool while trying to work out.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank barb l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

excellent room overlooking the river St.Lawrence. courteous staff, morning breakfast was very good. shuttle service to the ferry site.Amazing place to stay and go for watching the whales. would love to go back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank delphinevictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews