We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
236
204
60
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
204
60
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river several buildings bike path la pointe great view watching the sunset hot tub fire pit st lawrence road trip room was spacious reception area indoor pool stayed longer great room great spot en route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 539 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We weren't expecting much on this stop but were very impressed with the grounds- the hammocks on the deck were decadent. There were so many places to sit and watch the sunset- gorgeous. The free bikes made for great fun- cycling to the point and playing on the rocks. The room was Newly renovated and clean. A very pleasant surprise.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Our second stay at this hotel
Best view of all hotels we stayed in
Very comfortable room
Very well equipped
A bit far from town so you need a car
Nice walk on the lake and watch the tide
Beautiful sunset
Will visit again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Indie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a room on the third floor with a balcony and a panoramic view of the wonderful St Laurence River. The room was recently renovated and was spacious with a comfortable sitting area and 2 easy chairs. The king size bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We took the meal plan which was very good value at $61 per person for dinner and breakfast in their excellent restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rountreec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We have two small children and we splurged and stayed in the main motel with a view of the river. It was great. We were able to sit out and watch the sunset from a picnic table in front of our room, while the little one was asleep. We ordered food from the pub and ate it in front of our room at the same picnic table. The pool is fantastic and the hotel is close to a nice park on the river. Good stop on our way out east.

The room is quite small and did not have air conditioning, I understand the wind from the river usually keeps it cool. But it was a little hot the night we were there.

That said. Very enjoyable overnight.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Our room was located in the old two storey section which has no view to speak of. There is a wooden ground level walkway and an upper floor balcony. These turned into a run way for kids late at night and early in the morning, very noisy. The bed, uncomfortable. The air conditioner is right over two vents on what I believe is the laundry room roof. Not sure if that is legal but sure presents the possibility of breathing fumes.

There is a large lip between the bathroom and the bedroom presenting a trip and fall exposure. We had trouble trying to cool the room; the light switch for the desk light is on a clear cord and hidden behind the coffee maker.

My daughters room was in an old single storey building at the top of the hill, the neighbour partied all night, no sleep for her either.

They do a private party for mostly locals on the main deck I think every Thursday during the summer, but they don't tell you that you can buy tickets for I think $25 and it includes three drinks and appetizers. It ties up the main deck which is what you see in their ads. We couldn't afford to eat in their main restaurant, L'Espadon, so we had appetizers on the smaller deck, Le Mirador not what we wanted but not bad food, chicken nachos. Service was horribly slow, but the rock and roll music from the main deck made the wait tolerable.

If you go out onto the main deck to look at the view watch the step down when you turn around to leave.

One older building appeared to be under renovation at the time of our visit with the parking area for it chained off.

There was a major diversion in French leading toward the hotel which took us through the narrow downtown area.
On arrival the lot and two overflow parking areas were pretty well full with only a couple of spots left at the top of the hill, which was OK except we were driving a U-Haul truck.

Two plus's, if you happen to have an electric car there is a charging station. The housekeeping staff were very pleasant.

Having suffered through getting a meal the night before we opted to eat breakfast at the local A & W rather than the hotel.

Not worth the money we paid, I would not stay here again.

Room tip: Don't stay in either of the old buildings.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrat1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews