We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge de la Pointe
Nearby Hotels
Motel Au Vieux Piloteux(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Universel(Riviere du Loup)
$118
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Boulevard Cartier(Riviere du Loup)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Amerilys(Riviere du Loup)
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$71
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du-Loup(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Motel Bellevue(Riviere du Loup)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (467)
    Filter reviews
    467 results
    Traveler rating
    197
    181
    53
    25
    11
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    197
    181
    53
    25
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe rivermeal planbeautiful viewroom was recently renovatedsecond floorwatching the sunsetbike ridespa serviceshot tubbeautiful spotthe st lawrence riverhighly recommend this hotelnew brunswicknice stayquebec cityaubergepavilion
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    211 - 216 of 467 reviews
    Reviewed June 25, 2009

    I loved the way the hotel rooms are built. We stayed in the River View building. Wow. It has a beautiful view of the St. Lauwrence River. I like a lot of light in my room. I like the way it has a lot of windows in the hallway leading to the rooms.

    Each room has sliding doors leading to a private balcony. The bedding is excellent. The mattresses are new. I can tell because I am very sensitive to dust mites and their presence always cause me to feel itchy. Dust mites are plentiful in older mattresses. This is the only hotel that I did not feel the itchiness. I have noticed that almost all the hotels I have stayed at I have felt some degree of itchiness. I would definitely come back here.

    The service was great and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The spa is great.

    • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Picky-traveler35
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 26, 2008

    Family business with all services, nice spot with a great pool for kids, spa for my wife, really good restaurant with fresh lobster. I had beautifull cocktail in the bar over looking the St-Lawrent river. The staff is great and they love people....... We'll be back again.

    • Stayed: July 2008
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank FloridatripMiami
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 22, 2008

    We stayed here on the way from Halifax to Ottawa, as Riviere-du-loup is about the half-way point. It seems to be a popular stop because it was hard to find a hotel room for this particular Sat. night and we felt lucky to get accommodation at the Auberge de la Point. Boy, were we wrong! The exterior of the property looks very nice as it sits high atop a hillside overlooking the river with lots of big trees surrounding it. The pool area is also nice. However, we were disappointed at the condition of our first-floor room. The first bad impression was the flimsy door with the basic push-and-turn-to-lock doorknob, something like you'd have on your bathroom door at home. This was the main door to our hotel room from the hallway, so there was no feeling of security at all. We were given a regular key to unlock the door, not a secure key-card system like most hotels nowadays. Upon entering the room, the first thing we noticed was how dated and in disrepair it was. The carpet was old and, although it had been well vacuumed, was obviously filthy. The bedspreads were the old-fashioned quilted type and the blankets beneath were all pilled and looked terrible. But the real show-stopper were the dead wood bugs along the edge of the carpet and the nice big spider on it's web by the desk. Lovely! There were two large holes in the patio door frame, where it was rotting away, making it very easy for these critters to enter the room. We promptly brought this to the attention of management who advised they were fully booked so could not move us to another room. Also, they refused to offer financial compensation because they deemed our government rate to be adequate. We stayed, regardless, because it was late and we were tired. I will give credit to the cleaning staff as they have done their best to keep up with this aging property. The bathroom was spotless and there wasn't a speck of dust in the room. However, I have three recommendations for the management of this property: Firstly, there is no excuse for any hotel to still be using those tired, old quilted bedspreads. I would recommend this property start using proper duvets. Secondly, for their patrons' security, they definitely need to upgrade the doors and locks on the rooms. And, lastly, it's time to put laminite in the first -floor rooms which have patio doors to the outside as carpeting is obviously not practical. Or at least change the grungy carpeting...and fix the patio door frame in room 115.

    • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank summafunmum
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 4, 2008

    we recently returned from a trip to nova scotia via the new england states and returning thru new brunswick. We stayed at bargain basement motel in maine and thought that was better value for money.

    the rooms are tired. beds are hard. one bed had a fitted sheet the other didn't. the mr coffee maker in the room is a relic. no irons or ironing boards in the room. no internet in the rooms- must share two computers in the main lobby with the other 100+ rooms.

    the linens are about as old as the building and the walls are paper thin.

    we complained that our room smelt like cigarette smoke as it was the most identifable odour in the room and asked if we could be moved to a non smoking room. the response was: all the rooms are non-smoking, the hotel can't police the no smoking policy and well at least you don't have a dead animal under your bed. not the answers we were expecting.

    the solution: they sprayed the room with some sort of freshener and we left the patio door and front window open the rest of the evening while we went out for dinner. the stink improved until we put our heads to the pillow. the deodorant didn't cover the smoke smell from the pillow and bed.

    this is overpriced motel with facilities suitable for a highway location. not good value for the money. i would drive to quebec city or to edmunston if the only available room in town was at this hotel.

    the one good thing: the food was good. eat here, stay somewhere else

    • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank mcboysenberry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 18, 2007

    We toured Canada ( Nova Scotia,New Brunswick,Quebec) for three weeks and this accommodation was by far the worst that we encountered.
    The location,food and staff politeness and attitude was first class but,unfortunately,the rooms proved to be basic, uncomfortable and 'tired'. The beds were hard, the linen old & worn and the'bath towels' were very small and terribly thin - quite inadequate for the job! We were offered alternative rooms but they were little better and on the second floor - the hotel does not have a lift.
    Their website is much better than the reality.
    We left after one night.

    • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Traveller3026
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews