We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Loupi
Nearby Hotels
Motel Au Vieux Piloteux(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Amerilys(Riviere du Loup)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Universel(Riviere du Loup)
$118
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Boulevard Cartier(Riviere du Loup)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$71
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du-Loup(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Bellevue(Riviere du Loup)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
127
84
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
84
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhard bedsvegetable gardenfree bikesthe big chain hotelsoutdoor gazebowonderful hostsno air conditioningwould definitely stay here againenjoy the viewfresh veggiesgreat viewafter a long daynight's restthe main dragclean roomsjacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was beautifully appointed and was lacking nothing as far as needs go. The owner was friendly and helpful, also spoke English. The view from the room was great and the town was easily accessible,

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have a great view and a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice and comfort motel with a great view on the city and the shore.
Tenants are very nice and the rooms are large and very clean,and there is a large balcony with chairs.
The motel is next to the downtown of Rivière du loup and just two streets away from the 132 road.
Just next door, there is the biggest christmas shop in Canada, and his amazing castle you can visit! Very kitsch!
So,the motel Loupi is a good spot to stop along the navigator road.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Clement C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We want to thank you for your comments , we wish you a good winter season and Happy Holidays .

we will be here when you will come back some day
regards

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at Motel Loupi on our way back from PEI September 16th. The motel is located very close to the water and is very easy to find off the highway. Luc is the owner and is very personable. Dogs are accepted and there are many places to walk one near the property. Rooms are spacious and clean and the room we stayed in looked like it was recently upgraded - Bathroom was fantastic. The night we were there we needed to turn on the heat and there were no issues with the heating unit and there was no sound of the fan - bonus! My impression of 'most' motels is 'cheap' but Motel Loupi is DEFINITELY not like other motels you see on the highway. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The only reason I could not give it a 5/5 was because there was no restaurant on site or next door. There is a St. Hubert chicken take out less than 3 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hello

thank you for the nice cooments , we were in the local newspaper about our rating in Tripadvisor and our No 1 spot , we thank all travelers who took the time to write to us or about us

thank you again

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were on a road trip this past July and once we reached Riviere de Loupe we had car trouble. We were towed to the town and had to stay overnight. We ended up staying at Motel Loupi for two nights while our car was being repaired. the owner mr Genereux was very kind , he even let us use his own personal car to get to town and pick up food and to check up on our car at the auto shop. The motel was very clean, comfortable, affordable, and had lovely grounds to walk or sit and relax. Out of a bad situation it ended up being a windfall to have encountered such a kind, compassionate man who made our stay memorable. I will be going back for a visit again in the near future, great place , great staff!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Owner at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Josephine

thank you for your kind words

it was a pleasure to transform your bad luck into a good experience

I hope you will come back some day

I hope you had a good vacation, please send my regards to your mate and companions

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for one night, Friday 6 September 2013. We had traveled from Nova Scotia that day, and used Trip Advisor to find a well-rated motel in Riviere-du-Loup. We booked online using bookings.com. We were trying to find a happy medium between being economical and not being a total dive. We definitely found it in this place. We arrived, the owner efficiently settled the bill and gave us our keys, with some instruction as to where to eat and walk, Property was lovely, but very very hilly - not a negative point, just a little surprise. Our room had a lovely view of the St. Lawrence, and of Riviere-du-Loup. The bathroom was spotless, and looked recently renovated, with an air-jet tub. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the location, and the amenities (coffee, tv, refrigerator). Over all impression was of cleanliness and warmth. We slept well, and were on the road early the next day. Had a lovely hot shower, and no unhappiness staying here. Definitely a clean, economical place to sleep. Will recommend to anyone travelling through Riviere-du-Loup, and will stay here next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Erin

thank you for your nice comments , we sure try hard and work hard to make our little place by the river spotless as possible

Francine my wife is a devout cleaner and your comments show that her work has paid off

thank you for staying with us and we welcome you as our new adoptees
, welcome to the Loupi Club

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews