We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Loupi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Pointe(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Boulevard Cartier(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bellevue(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
Auberge de L'Anse(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Motel T Cote(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Auberge Amerilys(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Au Vieux Fanal(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
127
84
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
84
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhard bedsvegetable gardenfree bikesthe big chain hotelsoutdoor gazebowonderful hostsno air conditioningwould definitely stay here againenjoy the viewfresh veggiesgreat viewafter a long daynight's restthe main dragclean roomsjacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Motel Loupi,
We were a party of 18 from ON who were travelling from Mississauga to Rivière du Loop in Quebec. We decided to stay a night in Riviere du Loop.
After some searching on the net I found Motel Loupi. I had corresponded with Mr. Luc Genereux, the owner. On the phone he came across as a very nice man, giving me info about the ferry, directions, etc.

We took the ferry from St Simeon and in little over an hour we reached Rivière du Loop. The motel is under 5 mins from the ferry. Very convenient needless to say.
When checking in, Luc went over the city map highlighting restaurants like St Hubert, Normandin, which were very close. Explained the town on the map highlighting down ton, the new areas, the shopping places etc. We had dinner at St hubert.
We booked 4 rooms with double beds and had one room with a double and a mattress. The rooms were decent size but the bathrooms were quite small. Since it was just a night we didn't bother with it. The property is just meters from the water. A quick walk takes you to a castle called Chateau du Noel which we visited. A shop, adjacent to it sold Christmas items. There is a large size glass gazebo on the property but there was a group of bikers using it and we were too afraid to ask them if we could use it... Lol. The kids really enjoyed riding the two bikes that Luc let us use. I think it was for the hotel guests. Luc was pretty visible all over the property and I believe he lived above the reception area.
This is a good property , located just minutes from the ferry and the rooms were reasonably priced but what made this property special was because of the care and effort put forth by its owners who really cared for their hotel.
Would we come back again? Yes. Would we recommend it to our friends and fellow travellers ? Most certainly.
Merci, Monsieur Luc !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adnan_Chowdhury67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello there

what a group that was, happy and smiling kids , playing around with family members

we thank you for your kind words and for your awareness of the hard work we put in our little place by the river.

We hope your fellows indo canadians friends will listen to you ans stop by next time thery are around here

hope to see you again

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very nice motel with all the amenities that you would get in a hotel room. It was a nice size room with a balcony over looking the St. Lawrence River. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable for a good night's sleep. The staff were very nice and willing to help in any way possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84Wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello traveler

thank you for taking the time to spread the word about our little place by the river

we sincerely thank you for your comments

regards

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Totally satisfied with room and checkin. Friendly staff and firm mattress, clean room, basically all you need. Great seafood restaurant down the road at ferry dock. I would stay here again and explore the town when I had more time as it seems very pretty with lots of shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hello

We do parreciate that you take the time to send your comments to us and to all travelers

we try to offer a good product which is a good nite sleep in a beautiful environment

we hope that you liked it and thank you again

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here after a long drive from Nova Scotia. Our room was impeccably clean, which was very much appreciated because we have small children. The view of the river and the city is very nice as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for the nice compliment, francine my wife is happy to see that some of you realize that her hard work is noted by our guests,
We try our best to satisfy our customers/friends and she does put a lot of efforts in keeping our rooms as clean as possible

We thank you for taking the time to tell others travelers that we are a viable option when passing by Riviière-du-Loup

see you soon

regards

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We breezed through Riviere du Loup August 9. We had a late check-in (10 pm) and were up and on the road again by 7:30 am the next morning. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Updated bathroom. We'll definitely keep this location in our books for future trips. It's convenient to the highway as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Averley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luc_genereux, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your pictures , they complete our own sets of photos , they shaw a reality of our little place by the river

thank you for taking the time to post them ans we wish you well on your future trips

you are welcome here anytime

luc and francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews