We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
31
55
53
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
55
53
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator first floor the breakfast area desk clerk would stay again nova scotia easy access en route room was clean a great place to stay convenient location st hubert short drive lots of parking night's sleep inns ontario
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

This is an older style hotel where often-times the non-smoking status is new and sometimes it shows - but not here! Not a whiff of anything, and the rooms, reception area and breakfast area are spotless! Everything has been very well maintained and that made for a comfortable stay. Also the young man on the front desk switched effortlessly from French to English which I found very impressive. A good night's sleep after a great meal at St. Hubert BBQ across the road and a very good room rate. Very pleased with our choice.

Room tip: If you mind stairs, choose a ground floor room - this is an older style Comfort Inn and there is no elevator
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra L, Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

I love that this hotel chain is pet friendly and breakfast is included. It's consistent with it's good customer service, cleanliness and breakfast items. you know exactly what to expect and you're never deceived. breakfast room gets busy when it first opens, but if you're not in a rush, wait an hour and you have the room to yourself.

we had our little Chihuahua with us. great knowing this hotel is pet friendly. they put us on ground level, easy access to the outside to take care of business.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Overall, the best we can say is that it is adequate for an overnight stay, but expensive for what you got. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The breakfast was by far the worst we experience on a 2 week road trip - very poor in comparison to similar hotels (including those in the same chain). Basically a 1 star hotel charging 5 star prices.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manitobasunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We stayed at this hotel during a long weekend and it was quite expensive for what you got, however, the room was a fair size, it was clean and the wifi was excellent. The A/C was a little noisy and while a relative in another room was able to turn hers off, we were not so lucky. Close to restaurants and the water which was nice.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you have difficulties with stairs. There is no elevator.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rie760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We found what we needed: an overnight stay between central Canada and the coast. Located near affordable restaurants and gas stations, the hotel is quiet and the wifi is strong! Pet friendly!!!! Breakfast was so so, very crowded - I would have preferred a 6:30 start - especially on the long weekend with lots of travellers!! Fresh fruit at breakfast was a nice touch - we missed that at other similar spots!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rkm2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews