We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de la Pointe(Riviere du Loup)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Au Vieux Piloteux(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Boulevard Cartier(Riviere du Loup)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Universel(Riviere du Loup)
$116
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Amerilys(Riviere du Loup)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Loupi(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$74
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du-Loup(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
20
46
51
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
46
51
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatornice updatescontinental breakfastplace to staynova scotiamicrowave and fridgesliding doorrooms are largeseparate roomample parkingbeds were comfortablegood sizehotel is locatedup to dategreat roomone night stayhighway
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Breakfast room was tiny, you had to take it to your room. Breakfast was very basic (cereal, fruit, toast, juice and coffee). Bed was a little too hard but otherwise okay. Nice big flat screen TV. Bathroom floor was slippery.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdviceCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We do read all the comments as it is the only way to improve ourselves. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The rooms in this standard hotel are average, nothing to get excited about. However, the price of the rooms is far too expensive in comparison to other hotels we stayed at during our vacation. This one offers little value in comparison to the others. The continental breakfast includes just the basics, offered in a cramped room. C'est demage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We do read all the comments as it is the only way to improve ourselves. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stopped for one night going through to Ottawa. The best thing about this place is the staff.
They are extremely friendly, helpful and very efficient. The hotel itself is worn and tirerd.
I would have given it a better rating if the mirror in the room was not so dirty. It had 2 very greasy hand prints that were very visable and not sure how housekeeping could have missed it.

The was chipped and the bathroom just old looking and well worn. BUT despite that the sheets were clean and fresh, the towels were clean and the bathroom was old but was clean.
Still don't know how they missed the greasy hand prints on the mirror.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjejermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment as this is one effective way to improve ourselves. We are extremely sorry to read about this unacceptable oversight of our housekeeping department. Please do trust that this is an oversight and definetly not the norm. Our employees do take great pride in their work and I know they will be distraught the read your comments. Thank you again for your comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Okay for a nite stop over.

Pros: Comfortable beds
Easy access to room
Close to local food establishments
Good TV/internet
Very clean room and bathroom

Cons: Very small breakfast area, small enough that alot of guests were bringing breakfast back to their rooms due ti very limited seating.
Noisy outside at different times throughout nite (ac on would help, but ac was loud also)
If your over 6 feet tall you will find the shower small and akward to use.
Price overall is a little high for this type of hotel.

** We stayed on the second floor North side

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building to get a better sleeping experience.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We do read all the comments as it is the only way to improve ourselves. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very conveniently located hotel. Clean room, friendly staff. No frill hotel. Very nice continental breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews