We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
474
224
41
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
474
224
41
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel small pool lawrence river rooms are large excellent hotel front desk staff comfortable beds small town hotel restaurant stay there again lots of parking quebec city the east coast nice view new brunswick river view easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 775 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

My wife and I stopped here as a half way point from Nova Scotia to Ontario. For a Best Western we were more than surprised at how modern and high class Hotel Levesque was - especially for the rates paid for the quality. The bathrooms (shower, sink, vanity, tiles) were incredible, the lobby classy and rich and staff more than friendly. The beds and pillows were also exceptional as was the main suite and amenities therin. Any complaints would be the hotel restaurant menu - pricey and food that was not necessarily for everyone's palette - seafood, duck, lamb etc. Would have been nice to have a choice of sandwiches, fries, burger, wings pizza etc.

Room tip: Pay the $20 upgrade for a view of the St Lawrence rather than the back parking lot
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks for you wonderful review!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Did you know that we have a second menu for 171 resto-bar that you can also take in the main restaurant? In that second menu you find poutine, club sandwich,... Don't hesitate to ask for it at your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

This is a modern hotel located conveniently near the highway. The rooms are furnished in a modern style and the beds are comfortable. Everything (AC, shower, toilet) has worked and the hotel is very well maintained. The parking lot is large and many rooms can be accessed by doors that connect into the parking lot saving the trip from the front lobby. There is an on-site restaurant and spa. The swimming pool is excellent. Staff are friendly, courteous and bilingual. The rooms at the front of the hotel provide a nice view of the St. Lawrence River. Breakfast is not included in the price.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trainfan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We completely enjoyed our stay at the BW Plus Hotel Levesque. I understand it was renovated but it looks like a completely brand new hotel. It is super modern, clean and comfortable. It is right downtown. It is also very simple to get to from the highway - we were back on the highway in minutes. The bar and restaurant on site were very nice and the food was great. We have already made plans to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The rooms are modern and very well equipped, maybe a few more outlets at the work desk and it would be perfect. The reception last time sent us to a wonderful restaurant, this time their recommendation in cold rainy weather made us walk only to find it was Mike's chain restaurant. - Not impressed.

The walk to the room was almost a 1/2 marathon through a winding path.

The breakfast in the hotel was delightful start for the day, service presentation and quality was outstanding.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thanks for your review!

On your next stay, you should try 1 of our 2 restaurant for the dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We needed to stop for the night and found this gem online. Looked great from the pix and reviews and the price was great too. $124 plus taxes. No breakfast. GPS brought us through town on a crazy twisty and windy route but we got to see what this place had to offer in terms of shops and restaurants. Very cute and well kept town.

We arrived around 7 pm and the lobby was packed with guests checking in. It’s a beautiful hotel and very modern. Total renovation done in 2015. Lights and fixtures all modern and bright. Bedroom was clean and comfy. Beds were excellent.

For dinner we had two options. Restaurant (which was very busy - a good sign!) or bar. We chose the bar. Good menus in either and you could have the restaurant menu in the bar. Food was tasty and reasonably priced. Service was good.

The staff are friendly and most speak a bit of English. Shout out to Jessica at the front desk for helping me get the internet working.

I highly recommend this property. Not sure what else there is to do here other than seeing the lighthouse, hiking in the parks and taking boats for whale watching but there are a lot of smaller motels and cabins here so it’s a popular place to visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank foxhillOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thanks for your incredible review!

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews