We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip i will never forget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 25, 2008

I was in this fabulous Hotel Levesque, i was so impress about the quality of services they have : c'ause i do some musculations and i was impressed by the Gym with alot of weightlifting and treadmill for totally free and after, what a great Massage i got - not really expensive. They do have internet in my room c'ause i bring always my laptop computer with me. The restaurant was welcoming and the waiter / waitress was professional ... and foods was good - not so expensive too. My room was like at-home clean and comfortable. I do alot of travel in Canada and around the world - i do alot of Hotel but I suggest Hotel Levesque for everyone if you are in Riviere-Du-Loup ... enjoy !

Vinh

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vinh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 668 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2008

Ok location, Nice dinner and breakfast.
Booked 1 business room with breakfast in hotel website, got "somekind" of room with no breakfast (but 10$ cheaper..)
The room I got was an old motelroom upgraed to kind of hotel.
Bed, funniture and bathroom were great and clean too.
However the Motel thing is that walls are paperthin and you could hear what people talk and do next door... Not nice.
If there's someone outside nearby, you can hear it loud and clear.
Free internet only in the lobby when you ask for password in reception.
There are supposed to be many kind of rooms, so if you get here, don't accept "motel" rooms...

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Juxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

I always book hotels when I travel, except this time. I don't know what was going on in Riviere du Loup this particular night but everything was booked. A clerk at another hotel/motel recommended that we try the Levesque. The room was great for the price and included (for a minimal fee) a magnificent breakfast in the morning. It wasn't one of those Continental Breakfast deals but a real breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean, lots of parking. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bigfatoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

My girl friend and I went there for a night last august. The room was very nice and we where please to find a whirlpool.
We also had diner to the dining room for great seafood and wine...

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KarineFortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 540emmanuelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johannet723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chanelPerc_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie L, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviere du Loup
0.7 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#2 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#8 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
125 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque

Address: 171 Fraser St, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Price Range: $103 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque of Riviere-du-Loup.Our erstablishment is located alongside the st-Lawrence river and we invite you to relax and meet our employees. We offert you our new 110 rooms and suites suites . New dining room "La Griffe" and resto/bar terrace le 171 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levesque Riviere Du Loup
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque Riviere Du Loup, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing