We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel with a young child and we appreciated the suite’s size, the location and the restaurant. The pool was quite cold and the kids’ waterfalls section was not opened at the time of our stay. We also found the service a little snob and did not felt welcomed. They are obviously looking at building an adults clientele. Regardless, we would go back for a night as part of a longer trip.

I would recommend this hotel mainly for couples and for families with teenagers.

My top 3:
• The bed, very comfortable
• The restaurant, excellent Cod au beurre blanc
• The location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thany you for your appreciation concerning your stay at our estasblishment. You can be assured that your comments will be discuss with our team. Effectively our hotel is good to receive an family and we hope to see your again soon.
Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    175
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
148
277
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were so impressed to find this quality of hotel in this area. We have stayed in many properties up to New Brunswick, and this hotel was, by far, the best we lodged. The hotel is facing St-Lawrence river and is easy to reach. The entire hotel is totally renovated and is super clean. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is outstanding. We have never eaten in a hotel restaurant where the food was exquisite. The ambiance makes you feel that you are somewhere in a big city. This hotel give you the feel that you are in a FIVE STARS like we can visit in big cities. We highly recommend Hotel Levesque.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for completing a very good Survey concerning your recent stay at our property. For us your comment is important and we will inform our personal that you have appreciated your stay. Effectively we have invested to offer at our customers a wonderful experience. We hope you will come back and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one night on the way back to Toronto from Eastern Canada. This is a newly renovated hotel, so it's very clean and fresh. The bed was really comfortable. Our particular bathroom was spacious. Very modern/minimalist. Wifi connection in the room was great.

It was raining the night we stayed - and was extremely noisy against the walls/window. This, combined with the over-enthusiastic AC unit made it a bit difficult to sleep.

Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to offer a great experience for our guests in the future. Thank you to inform our futur guest concerning your excellent stay. We hope to receive you as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is totally freshly renovated and a pleasure to stay at. The rooms are immaculate & modern, great bathrooms (the showerhead and towels are divine), and really nice restaurant and bar on site.
It's not in the main downtown area, so there's not really much nearby for walking, but for a driving stop it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCEllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your appreciation concerning your recent stay at our establishment. Since two years we have completely renovated our hotel and we can tell that we have a great hotel. Our hotel is located along the St-Lawrence river and near the business area including the shopping center. ( one miles). Thank you for your comment and we hope to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to eastern Canada. The rooms are all newly renovated with the most modern design and European style. The bedside lights and bathroom fixtures were great. The downside is that the room that we had was very compact and the bathrooms are definitely only for one person at a time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay with us. effectively our new rooms are beautiful and comfortable.. We understand that your room was located on ground floor and we can offer you others rooms on second, third or fourth floors.
If you come back we will be happy to give you a room with full river point of view. ( if available)
We hope to receive you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I never thought that this was possible to find this quality of hotel in this area of province of Quebec: 250 km far east of Quebec City in the region of Bas St-Laurent. We had a long trip between Montreal and Acadian Peninsula, New Brunswich, and this hotel was, by far, the best we lodged. The hotel is facing St-Lawrence river and is easy to reach, just 1.5km far from the Highway 20. All the rooms are totally renovated and are very very very ZEN. The quality of the staff, the rooms and the restaurant makes this hotel as a real FIVE STARS like we can visit in big cities. I highly recommend Hotel Levesque. The prize is cheap if you compare it with what you pay elsewhere for less and less. We have been so impressed by the hotel that we decided to reserve for another night on our return to go back home. Riviere-du-Loup has a lot of accommodation but this one goes fast so this is preferable to reserve in advance. The hotel has a few totally wheelchair accessible rooms, so if you need it ask for this and reserve especially in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms with views on the St-Lawrence river at the second floor provide with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you to take a time to review our hotel.Your appreciation is really important for us and we will inform our personal concerning your comment. Last spring, we have finished our renovation and our establishment is very clean and comfortable. We hope you will comw back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel while we were passing through Rivière du Loup and we were very pleased. We had checked Trip Advisor before we booked and the rating was accurate. The hotel has just under gone a renovation and the rooms are modern and very comfortable. I would suggest accessibility for hotel guests to the gym be improved.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IanDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you to completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we will use the feeback to improve and ensure a better experience for our guests in the future.
We hope you will come back soon and have a good season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
2.3 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#2 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#10 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Amerilys
Auberge Amerilys
#8 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Address: 171 Fraser St, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque of Riviere-du-Loup.Our erstablishment is located alongside the st-Lawrence river and we invite you to relax and meet our employees. We offert you our new 110 rooms and suites suites . New dining room "La Griffe" and resto/bar terrace le 171 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levesque Riviere Du Loup
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque Riviere Du Loup, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing