We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, eclectic atmosphere, reasonably priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe L'Innocent

Cafe L'Innocent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Options vegan
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, eclectic atmosphere, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This really is a must-do in Riviere du Loup. We travelled here from Washington DC and were blown away by the artists' decor, local beers, exquisite dishes and friendly service. The warm salads and rice dishes are outstanding, as is the chocolate-avocado cake. So good we returned for a second night in a row.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    75
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tantalizing Tastes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The excellent reviews made us want to try this unassuming restaurant. Wow were we pleased that we had come! The tastes were wonderful and intriguing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant provides interesting, delicious cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stopped in Riviere-du-Loup overnight on our trip out east. We were advised to come here by our hotel, and it is #1 on trip advisor. It was a bit hard to spot from the street but we ended up finding it. I had the ham cheese pancake which is ham and cheese in a crepe with a side salad. The flavours were unique (savoury, sweet with a hint of salt) yet
very scrumptious. He had the lamb rice which he quite enjoyed. We tried to get the chocolate cake based on other reviewers suggestion but they didn't have any. The food came out quick but it took a while to get the bill. However, the restaurant was packed with
only two servers working. Overall, a good experience on our stopover!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirl5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is one of those gems that you would never find without tripadvisor. Believe the hype. It's everything it's cracked up to be.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must eat place in Riviere du Loup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked a stop over stay in Riviere du Loup traveling from PEI to home. Arrived at 8pm tired and hungry. Checked trip advisor for places to eat and this place is number 1 with great reviews so we went!
Amazing service and food! I had ham and cheese crepe that was out of this world delicious and my husband had the salmon penne which he loved. Both served with a warm garden salad that was so different but great! We loved the local craft beers so much that we walked down the street to pick up right from the micro brewery several to take home.
They didn't have any chocolate cake left but we had the brownie with a raspberry sauce and it was the best brownie I've ever had.
We go to Prince Edward Island frequently and this will be our new layover stop and we will most definitely eat here each and everytime.
The server and we think it was either the owner and/or manager came out to speak to us in pretty decent English. They recommended dishes and beers for us and were very hospitable and we thank you for a fantastic night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe L'Innocent also viewed

Riviere du Loup, Quebec
 
Riviere du Loup, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe L'Innocent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing