We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
47
63
20
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
63
20
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedside lamps ceiling fan pet fee small fridge coffee maker modern rooms parking lot pleasant surprise convenient location within walking distance nice view overnight stop st lawrence desk shampoo picnic wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Small room with double bed. Very clean and comfortable. A chair outside the room to watch the sun go down over the St Lawrence. The room appeared to be recently decorated, simple and tasteful. Lovely hanging baskets of flowers on the veranda. There was evidence of care everywhere.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The motel is dated but very clean. We actually stayed 3 nights. The price was very affordable in comparison. Location is great very short distance from restaurants, grocery stores, shops. You can actually see the water from the veranda.

Room tip: better booking through trip advisor or trivago at hotel owner has problems with both English and French
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyPeatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

A nice motel, very clean and beds were super comfy. We only stayed one evening got there later in the day so I can't really say much about the area but the gentleman who checked us in was pleasant and the room was very nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Manager at Motel Au Vieux Piloteux, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

I recommend this place! Very clean, quiet and nice view over San Lorenzo river. Close to stores, mall and bus terminal. Nice service. I will be back sure! Parking is included. You can walk around to enjoy the place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Janeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We stayed here one night, a quick stay as we were just passing through. When we drove in I didn't quite know what to expect but be assured, this is a great little spot. Rooms were very clean as the whole place looks like it was updated recently. For the price we paid, we got more than expected. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay while driving through and not looking to break the bank.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews