We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
The Stonewater Motel(Madeira Park)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Painted Boat Resort(Madeira Park)
$316
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Lake Resort(Madeira Park)(Great Value!)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort(Halfmoon Bay)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
35
13
2
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
13
2
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspender harbourfire pitlarge deckhot tubsunshine coastthe cottagescamping spotslong weekendspent nightsfull kitchenharbour resortjeffyurtboatbbqdockfishing
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is really a mobile home park. Camping here is like camping in someones backyard that smells of sewage. The rules are everything and fun is not to be had. Not a RESORT.
The internet was down--locals say it is always down. No cable connection for portable tv. They cut grass and woke us up 3 times in a week--no apology. Manager almost ran us over in his golf cart which children were allowed to drive. There is a skateboard shop in a resort. What's with that?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a group of 14 friends, most of us French, a few couples, and we came to spend 2 nights at the resort for my birthday. It was our first visit in the area of Sunshine Coast and it is so beautiful!!!
We rent 2 yurts, 2 motel rooms and a campsite. I stayed in a yurt.
We were welcomed by the owner at night.
He and his staff were really nice to us and thank to them, i had the best birthday week-end party ever! All my friends agree to say this trip was perfect and the resort was an important part in this.
The rooms were nice and comfortable. Not a 5 stars hotel but we were not expecting that neither, but really cozy and clean. The place is looking really good, the view from the marina is great, it took only 5 minutes to go swimming in an awesome lake and to go hiking.
The amenities in the resort were just what we needed to have a wonderful time. We used the reception room, the bbqs, the fire pit and the heated swimming pool at night. We were even able to cut our own wood for the fire, which was quite funny to do.
I am really grateful to Jeff the owner!
I will definitely come back, and if I can't make it, I will always remember this place and the time we spent there with emotion.
Michel.

Room Tip: everyone used the showers from the motel rooms we had, since there is not a bathroom in every yurts. Otherwise Public showers work with tokens you have to buy but no big deal.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Pender Harbour Resort and Marina............this is for the people who talk to us when we arrive June 28, 2013. If you been here and have a different experienced with them well good for you, we respect that. Thank you for a very UNPLEASANT AND UNWELCOMING greetings from the manager from this resort yeah, YOU know who you are I hope next time you will talk to your customer you will be able to listened to yourself while you are talking(June 28,2013)(mind you it was raining hard), yeah bunch of Asian 'family'(4 sets of family 12 kids ages 1 to 13) who you said 'I'M AM SORRY BUT I CAN'T ACCEPT YOU PEOPLE!' 'I DON'T CARE WHERE YOU GUYS GO'! DON'T UNPACK YOUR THINGS BECAUSE YOU WON'T BE STAYING! at late night?! we came from ferries and the saddest part, kids and teenager heard you. 'Customer service'?! wait, did you said hello to this 'family' when they first came in,the very least you can do as a manager, you didn't bother right?it's alright you were very unpleasant anyway. We been coming here for years same time every year, this used to be family resort but over the years it change and loosing the 'family resort' part of the resort, we recommend them to people but seeing all the changes we stop, I thought this resort still have the 'family resort' that they can offer so we came back with our kids that all they want was to enjoy with their family. We know the people you work with maybe won't agree because they didn't hear ALL the things that you said to this you so called 'bunch of people' oh yeah, you said as a 'manager' HE CAN'T HANDLE THIS CROWD'. everybody heard YOU! sad! and the owner said "YOU JUST BEING GRUMPY".ahh OK. this is not to offend anyone who had different experienced from this manager, but rather we just want to make a point that you could have just handle this in a professional manner you said and done so many things that night, that maybe you need to give a hard thought and don't be so proud of it, you just lucky that you dealt with this family that know how to be polite in our culture, WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND maybe not for you but for people you care or you family and watch your language..especially the kind of work that you do, this people put food on your table. use what your parents teach you be polite.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank vhing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Pender Harbour Resort and Marina............Thank you for a very UNPLEASANT AND UNWELCOMING greetings from the manager from this resort yeah, YOU know who you are don't worry you will be famous. I hope you listened to yourself while you are talking to us last Friday night(mind you it was raining hard), yeah bunch of Asian 'family' who you said 'I'M AM SORRY BUT I CAN'T ACCEPT YOU PEOPLE!' 'I DON'T CARE WHERE YOU GUYS GO'! DON'T UNPACK YOUR THINGS BECAUSE YOU WON'T BE STAYING! and the saddest part, kids and teenager heard you. 'Customer service' Boy! wait, you didn't even said hello to this 'family'. The people you work with maybe won't agree because they didn't hear all the things that you said to this you so called 'bunch of people' (4 sets of family 12 kids ages 1 to 13) oh yeah, you said as a 'manager' HE CAN'T HANDLE THIS CROWD'. everybody heard YOU! sad!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank RAMV1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are not looking for a 5 star resort but rather a cozy stay near or on the water in cabins then consider this rustic retreat. We were there for a friend's birthday party in March. While somewhat off season and not impacted by the boating sounds one traveller alluded to, the facilities are clean, comfortable and had a wonderful getaway feeling. One of our party had the very large chalet and it handled the large group wonderfully well. Large balconies and views were lovely. We also used the group room and grass area as well as fire pit. It is not 5 star so expect a bit of chipping paint and older furnishings. It was a wonderful location for handling such a large group as we had most of the cabins booked. It is not close to anything else so if you don't want the rustic retreat, get the family together, enjoy nature experience, this is not the place for you. We liked it so much we are going back with family from Germany in October. That says it all.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SportsFanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews