We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, quiet and a great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rouyn-Noranda
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet and a great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came for one night and stayed for two. The only negative was the view from our window. But we had so much to do we only looked out the window once! Our room, 312, was very comfortable, fast wifi, excellent bed linens, quiet, and a nice faux leather chaise lounge for reading. The shower was amazing! Rain shower head and unending hot water with a constant water pressure. The breakfast was not your usual free hotel breakfast, but a nice sit down, linen napkins, waitress and menu of your free choices. The coffee was very good both in the room and in the restaurant. You are a very short walk from the lake and just follow it around to an amazing evening dinner at La Rose des Vents and walk back to Hotel Albert. You can feel the charm of years gone past, but with the luxury of the 21st century upgrades. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenorthwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_Western_Albert, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Mrs Thenorthwind,

We are really glad that you liked your exprience with us at the Best Western Plus Albert. Our institution exists since 1937 and it's with great pride that we continue the tradition of a courteous and professional customer service and high quality rooms.

Sincerely,

Tatiana Gabrysz
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hôtel Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    44
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
18
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I travelled to Rouyn-Noranda for the first time for a business trip last month and stayed at the Best Western Plus.I was impressed to see how a small town isn't afraid to take-on "big" competition! With the many hotels I've visited, this one definitely ups the ante. From the warm welcome to the comfortable bed, they accomodated my every needs and ensured to make my stay as pleasurable as possible. The owner was very present and nonetheless pleasant! This hotel is also affiliated with the local pizza joint and bar down the street which serves great food and is a great place to hang out after a long day at work. A definite must stay if you're in the area! Will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room on the 3rd floor as it's been recently fully renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_Mariposa514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana g, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Thank you for your good comments about our hotel. We are glad you liked our comfortable rooms and all the accomodations near by.

We hope to see you again soon.


Tatiana Gabrysz
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hi everyone, I have just returned from an overnight stay at Best Western Plus Albert Hotel in Rouyn-Noranda and here is my review. I booked this package through Expedia for two nights for $234.00 Cdn plus taxes. This hotel is located in the city center, actually it is the city center. This is definitely the largest hotel downtown Rouyn. Free parking is limited to about ten places on the side of the hotel and you have to you around the back lane to access this area. Although there`s parking meters all around the hotel area, you can park on the street overnight for free as long as you leave by 8:30 in the morning. Check in was a breeze and I was given a magnetic key to my room that was on the second floor, the elevator is tiny, I mean a maximum of three people with no luggage, a word of warning if you are claustrophobic this may not be for you. The room they gave me was large with two queen size beds, The beds were comfy with nice linens, the bathroom was also quite large and everything worked flawlessly. The furniture could use some TLC but remains acceptable. Breakfast was included with my package and was truly excellent. So for the final question would I return to the Best Western Albert, yes absolutely!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel are quieter, but the view is somewhat depressing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikealoneathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0randa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mikealoneathome,

Thank you for your review.

We are very proud of our staff and we are happy that your check in was easily made. We are presently in a renovating phase. Before January 10th, we will have updated our rooms on the first floor and on June 2014, our 2nd floor will also be fully renovated. For your information, our 3rd floor is already updated.

As for the parking, we also have a secured free parking in the back of the hotel for more than 35 cars. Please do not hesitate to ask about it at the front desk.

We hope to see you again,

Best regards,

Tatiana Gabrysz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed many times on business trip and every time I was satisfied!!! Staff are very helpful and make sure you're taken care of! The lobby has been renovated with taste, great colours and bright lights! Beds are really comfortable, rooms are spacious and very clean! Coffee machine is a plus! Food is also good at the hotel's restaurant, I prefer breakfast there and for lunch or dinner I go to pizzédélic down the street for great food and great atmosphere!!! To finish your night in style go next door at Bar le Groove where music is always good, stylish new decor and lots of fun... All of this within a 2-3 minutes walk from this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0randa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that our new lobby suites you. We are also glad that you enjoyed our restaurant Pizzedelic and hope you used our 15 % discount offered at all our hotel clients. Thank you for your good words on our staff that cares as much as we do about customer care.

Best regards and come back soon, we already miss you ;-)

Tatiana Gabrysz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is old, but not in the historic, cool way, just old. Maintenance has been done to keep it in shape, and aside from some cosmetic damage like paint chipping from the walls, (and I'm talking about 11" pieces of paint, not just little chips), it's in decent shape.

First the cons...as above but add the fact that the gym is a miserable dungeon-like room in the basement and the restaurant is actually horrible!

The pro's...best coffee maker I think I've ever used. Caffeitalia machine that makes great coffee, tea etc and tastes excellent! The showers are fantastic. Excellent water pressure and lots of room. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The location can't be beat either...right in the heart of town.

In the end, this place has the things that really matter in a hotel. (Except one english speaking staff member would be nice.)

Room Tip: The first floor is actually the second floor and the second floor is actually the third etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielKOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0randa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear DanielKObrien,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that our staff did not mention that as a Best Western client, you have a free access to a 2 floor gym on the corner of the street (Momentum gym).But please also note that in February 2014, we will change of our indoor gym so if you choose to train in the hotel our at Momentum, all the equipment available will be on top of the line.

We are very happy that you thought that our beds are comfortable: since this year, all of our rooms offer Superior class matresses.

Best regards,

Tatiana Gabrysz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Cedres, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

all together it's a good place, walking distance everywhere. the only thing is parking and there are no ashtrays outside the doors, so cigarette butts everywhere. i would recommend adding them to make it cleaner outside

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0randa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment that made us realizes our problem with cigarettes butts. Since then we installed many fixed ashtrays and no longer have butts outside, on the ground.

Best regards,

Tatiana Gabrysz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed 2 nights over the Easter holiday, when everything was quiet. The restauarnt didn't seem to be open in the evening and I was given a discount card for Pizzadelic instead. The room itself was clean, though dimly lit and with only a small window, which did not open. This mattered as the room was very hot and stuffy. The only way I could freshen it was to run the ventilation all night, which was a pity as just being able to open the window would have saved noise and electricity. Otherwise, the room and facilities were comfortable. Breakfast starts late (0830, but maybe because it was weekend) but was good and filling, though some plates carry a surcharge. Parking is limited and is down an alley (packed snow and ice at this time of year) to the side of the hotel, so at a busier time this might be an issue. The hotel is in the centre of town, and there are plenty of choices of places to eat (try Le Cachottier down the street), some of which seem to be very good. Rouyn-Noranda seems to be a good base for exploring the area, and this is a good hotel for the purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0randa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous tenons à vous remercier pour le bon commentaire sur notre employée du soir à qui nous avons passez le compliment.

Nous prenons votre commentaire sur l'hôtel de jour sérieusement et prendrons les mesures nécessaire pour rectifier le tir.

Au plaisir,

Tatiana Gabrysz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouyn-Noranda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gouverneur Le Noranda
Hotel Gouverneur Le Noranda
#5 of 6 in Rouyn-Noranda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Rouyn-Noranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rouyn-Noranda
Quality Inn Rouyn-Noranda
#4 of 6 in Rouyn-Noranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deville Centre Hotelier
Deville Centre Hotelier
#3 of 6 in Rouyn-Noranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda
Address: 84 Principale Ave, Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec J9X 4P2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Centre-Ville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rouyn-Noranda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rouyn-Noranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Albert Centre-Ville Hotel Rouyn Noranda
Best Western Rouyn Noranda
Rouyn Noranda Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing