We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rouyn-Noranda
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Clean hotel, well situated on the eastern part of town which is really good if you are flying out. Staff at front desk are friendly and courteous. Surprisingly quiet being close to the main road and bised a shipping yard. Restaurants are a little far if you do not have a car but you can always order in. TV's are a little outdated but internet is pretty fast. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doophenshmitrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We appreciate you staying at the Comfort Inn Rouyn Noranda and for leaving a review of our property. We also change our TVs one month ago. Now we have some flat screen tvs. Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to read that you will stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Really enjoyed the convenience and the easy access of this hotel. Great and friendly staff. Rates includes free continental breakfast - internet access is free and it works well. I will go back when I am back in the region.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to the opportunity to have you back, Dominique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed one night in this hotel while visiting my grandma. The hotel was a little off the beaten path but was a 5 minute drive to downtown. I had a car rental so, it was alright but if you don't have a vehicle, it would likely be a little ways out.

The Front Desk staff was polite, recommended where I park my car to be directly in front of my room and told me there was a vending machine with cold beers in it if I wanted beer. The room was clean, large, roomy and sufficient. The furniture was a little dated but well maintained and did te job.

Being a sole female traveller I would have rather been at the front of the hotel rather than the back getting luggage out of my car in a dark area, kind of creepy. The continental breakfast was nice, they had mostly cold items but a few hot. When I there I was greated with a friendly hello.

The room rate was cheap, hotel was quiet, clean and peaceful but the location was a little out of the way. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahalia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of the our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouyn-Noranda hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Rouyn-Noranda
Quality Inn Rouyn-Noranda
#4 of 6 in Rouyn-Noranda
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gouverneur Le Noranda
Hotel Gouverneur Le Noranda
#5 of 6 in Rouyn-Noranda
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Deville Centre Hotelier
Deville Centre Hotelier
#3 of 6 in Rouyn-Noranda
50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1295 av Lariviere, Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec J9X 6M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rouyn-Noranda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rouyn-Noranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 1.5km from downtown, the Comfort Inn offers convenient access to the industrial park, marina and Osisko Lake. Rouyn Noranda is the host of various festivals such as the Festival de Musique Emergentes and the Intl Film Festival. Rouyn-Noranda Airport (YUY) is located 15 minutes away. While staying at the hotel, you will enjoy a daily free full hot breakfast, free outdoor parking, free wireless internet and free local calls. All our rooms are equipped with 32in LCD televisions, free wireless internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking lot. Rooms on the 2nd floor have a window that may be opened. The hotel is pet friendly in designated rooms. A small fee may apply. Hotel is a 100% smoke free environment. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing