We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobsteriffic”

Harbour Front Restaurant
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lobsteriffic”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

St. Andrews is a nice resort town and this place fits in well. The lobster role is great. A nice easy place for lunch. Quiet and pretense free with a nice patio looking onto a lovely bay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pengdio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    180
    94
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

After a morning full of exploring Ministers Island, we were ready for a hearty lunch and, happily, chose the Harbour Front Restaurant. We were seated promptly and, when asking for a quieter table, were immediately taken to the adjoining room where only one other couple was dining. We had a lovely view of the outdoor dining area and quite a bit of the seaside view - AND - got to see platters full of delicious looking food as we waited for ours. The Lobster Rolls we decided on were just about the best we've had - and we live in a city in Maine that boasts the best lobster rolls in the state. Service was prompt, efficient and our meal came quicker than expected - and was all that we could hope for. This restaurant is definitely worth a repeat visit.!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sassiecat050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Harbour Front Restaurant has a great location with a beautiful view of the harbor. We witnessed an incredible sunset from the dining room. The food is rather average. I had the seafood brochette which was okay but not great. The vegetables seemed frozen and overlooked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CmarieM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great View!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I drive over an hour one way twice during each summer season (May-October) just to eat at the Harbour Front Restaurant in St. Andrews. The quality of the food ranges between excellent and superior, the staff is very friendly, and the view from the restautant is terrific - at high tide.
During our early October visit, my wife and I dined on scallops and salmon. The meals were terrifically prepared and each came with a mixed vegetable medley that was really great. We had blueberry pie and a chocolate mound for dessert; fantastic. We had a really great time.
There were two downsides. First, we ate during low tide. This meant, for readers unfamiliar with properties on tidal waters, that the mud flats between the restaurant and the deep water were exposed. It's not "ugly" at low tide but the view is definitely prettier during high tide. The second downside of our most recent visit was the presence of a couple of flies that frequently wanted to dine with us. These downsides are a fact of life in this area and only slightly reduced the enjoyment of our experience. We will continue to return, and will continue to recommend the restaurant to others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digby, NS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & dinner”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate here with a few friends in early October and the weather happened to be nice enough to sit out on the deck. Beautiful views from the table and the patio seating was nice with vines all around the patio.
I had a steak with veggies & fries. The steak & fries were excellent; the vegetables were good but were a little water logged. Everyone else I dined with also enjoyed their meals.
The restaurant also offers a bread station where they offer homemade breads before your meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessala29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Front Restaurant also viewed

Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 

Been to Harbour Front Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing