We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Harbour Front Restaurant
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Spring Valley, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Harbour Front Restaurant has a great location with a beautiful view of the harbor. We witnessed an incredible sunset from the dining room. The food is rather average. I had the seafood brochette which was okay but not great. The vegetables seemed frozen and overlooked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CmarieM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    180
    93
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great View!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I drive over an hour one way twice during each summer season (May-October) just to eat at the Harbour Front Restaurant in St. Andrews. The quality of the food ranges between excellent and superior, the staff is very friendly, and the view from the restautant is terrific - at high tide.
During our early October visit, my wife and I dined on scallops and salmon. The meals were terrifically prepared and each came with a mixed vegetable medley that was really great. We had blueberry pie and a chocolate mound for dessert; fantastic. We had a really great time.
There were two downsides. First, we ate during low tide. This meant, for readers unfamiliar with properties on tidal waters, that the mud flats between the restaurant and the deep water were exposed. It's not "ugly" at low tide but the view is definitely prettier during high tide. The second downside of our most recent visit was the presence of a couple of flies that frequently wanted to dine with us. These downsides are a fact of life in this area and only slightly reduced the enjoyment of our experience. We will continue to return, and will continue to recommend the restaurant to others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digby, NS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & dinner”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate here with a few friends in early October and the weather happened to be nice enough to sit out on the deck. Beautiful views from the table and the patio seating was nice with vines all around the patio.
I had a steak with veggies & fries. The steak & fries were excellent; the vegetables were good but were a little water logged. Everyone else I dined with also enjoyed their meals.
The restaurant also offers a bread station where they offer homemade breads before your meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessala29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good food and lovely view of the sea”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We liked everything about this restaurant. The service, food, atmosphere and view. The prices were reasonable too. We were staying in St. Andrews by the sea for 3 nights and would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 162traveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped for lunch, while we awaited the departure of our whale watching ship, and each had the lobster roll with their homemade fries, large dinner rolls, and shared a bowl of sea food chowder. Everything was great, from the food to the view from the outside patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Front Restaurant also viewed

Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 

Been to Harbour Front Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing