We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
251
23
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
23
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones eggs benedict canopy bed highly recommend the montague terrific breakfast the main street highly recommend this b b two blocks his wife historic house fantastic hosts couple blocks great cook fresh fruit spacious room kingsbrae gardens stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 279 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2006

Visitied St Andrews on Sea in New Brunswick for first time in June 2006. Stayed at Montague Rose Inn. Only two rooms, but large luxurious doubles with fantastic en suites in quiet road four minutes walk from harbour and restaurants. joe and rose-anne just about the most amiable, gracious hosts one could ask for. Gourmet breakfasts, entertaining, intelligent company and quite frankly, a five star house for three star price.

Although they don't normally take children, we were off season and they were quiet and we were from same part of england as Joe's brother so they gave us a warm welcome. In high season perfect for romantic, cultural getaway. Off season, try them with kids as our three year old adored them.

the most spotlessly clean b & b i have ever stayed in and two hosts with a great sense of humour and warm hearts.
If you're in the vicinity - GO!
Ruby
surrey, england
august 2006

1  Thank rubychristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

My wife and I stayed there last year on our honeymoon and it was amazing. You couldn't ask for better food, service, decor, funiture or privacy. The rooms are very victorian and the beds are huge! We will be returning!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venture4236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2005

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary with a "couple of nights" away. Since we both enjoyed previous, less luxurious trips to the St. Andrews area, we decided to try a fancier spot for the special occasion. After doing an internet search we found the Montague Rose and made our arrangements. The home is steeped in history and the antique furnishings promote a sense of timelessness and relaxation. It is a genuine reflection of St. Andrews. Also, the host, who is Irish, has some interesting maps and pictures of Ireland which I also found very interesting.

As it is situated right in the town, a car is not necessary to take in the sights and activities St. Andrews has to offer. We actually planned to many things and did not spend as much time as we could have just enjoying the Montague Rose! The breakfasts lasted us all day. Not only were they delicious, but our generous host and hostess tried to feed us seconds! Then they packed up muffins and fruit for us to take for snacks. The rooms are not air conditioned, so we could open the large windows and enjoy the fresh sea air. Since it was the first of September, that suited us just fine. My wife and I would not hesitate to return to the Montague Rose if we were to pick St. Andrews as a destination again!

2  Thank SRG849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2005

This is a wonderful B&B to stay in. The service was excellent and the decor was just top notch. Food was awesome and different than your normal B&B. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful in all aspects of our stay. If you go to St Andrews I reccomend you try it out.

4  Thank JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews