We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice B&B in St. Andrews”
Review of The Kingswood B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kingswood B&B
Ranked #9 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very nice B&B in St. Andrews”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Gary was a gracious host during our stay. We appreciated the advice he gave us about places to see and his sharing of some of the local lore. His breakfasts were excellent, even more so given that he was working solo. The house is conveniently located. It is a lovely house. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    17
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
115
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Kingswood early in July 2013. We were met by Gary, our wonderful host, on arrival and shown to a clean, quiet room. We were extremely happy with the room, the price, and the atmosphere; not to mention the amazing breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Gary was most welcoming and helpful to us in exploring St Andrews during our two night stay. The home is very comfortable and the breakfasts are special. When I inquired of Gary how he prepared the delicious mushrooms, he shared his technique which I've been using successfully since returning home! I would certainly recommend Kingswood to anyone interested in traveling to that area of New Brunswick including nearby Campobello Island.

Room Tip: The large, upstairs bedroom with the king sized bed was perfect for us; it also served as a spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynt773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at The Kingswood, and were pleased with our choice. Gary was a charming host, totally attentive to our needs (such as gluten-free), and very helpful (and honest) about local restaurants. We stayed in the Kensington Room, which is amazingly spacious by most B&B standards. Breakfast was abundant and tasty. The house is being restored piece-by-piece to create very comfortable accommodations, but be aware that you won't be staying in a house and surrounded by furnishings that are historic. The Kingswood is located on the main road into St. Andrews, so there is some noise from cars, although it didn't disturb our sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDW952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our stay at the Kingswood B & B was everything and more than we expected! Our room was huge, clean and welcoming and overlooked a quiet, wooded backyard. Combined with a very comfortable bed, complete with extra pillows, and the option of air conditioning or a gentle breeze blowing through the open windows, the stage was set for a very peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent, with more than enough options and food to sustain our morning activities and we really enjoyed the morning conversations with the other guests. Loved the proximity to Minister Island and the village of St. Andrews by the Sea! We would definitely recommend the Kingswood B & B!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A very enjoyable stay at a lovely b &b. Room spotlessly clean and charming. Breakfast was excellent and owner extremely pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the pretty town of St Andrews

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 235overseasvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A lovely place, just outside of downtown St. Andrew's. The service was great: personal and professional. Breakfast was delicious, and certainly was quite abundant. Downtown St. Andrew's is about a 15 minute walk away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very large and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
2.4 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
282 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treadwell Inn
Treadwell Inn
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kingsbrae Arms
Kingsbrae Arms
#8 of 13 in Saint Andrews
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingswood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingswood B&B

Property: The Kingswood B&B
Address: 327 Mowat Dr, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2P1, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingswood B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the picturesque setting of two acres of garden and woodland The Kingswood Bed and Breakfast is an historic house built in 1861 and was the home of New Brunswick's Surveyor General, Hon. Benjamin Stevenson. Located in the historic town of St Andrews, The Kingswood is ideally placed for exploring the local area. Guests are welcome to wander around the gardens and woodland, enjoy a glass of wine or cup of coffee on our deck whilst watching the ever abundant wildlife or just relax in our inviting guest lounge. Whether you are looking for a relaxing break or an activity filled stay a warm welcome awaits you at The Kingswood, St Andrews! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Kingswood B&B Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing