We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kingswood B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Saint Andrews
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Picket Fence Motel(Saint Andrews)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansy Patch(Saint Andrews)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Room Service
St. Andrews Motor Inn(Saint Andrews)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Beach Resort(Saint Andrews)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossmount Inn(Chamcook)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Granite Town Hotel(Saint George)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Stephen Inn(St. Stephen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
164
17
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
17
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Warm and friendly hosts. Delicious and filling breakfasts. And bedrooms that are not only pleasing to the eye but wonderfully relaxing as well. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugar010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Cheryl and Gary greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel at home. The mid-1800s home has been beautifully updated to accommodate guests. This was our last scheduled stop on a two week vacation and it was the most relaxed and inviting place we stayed. Our room, bed and breakfast were wonderful. We enjoyed a 10-15 minute walk to the historic district of St. Andrews and spent the late afternoon visiting the lovely town and harbor. Being a few minutes from the main shops and restaurants was a big plus and allowed us to get a very good night's sleep. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-E1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We wanted to break up the drive from Boston to PEI and found the Kingswood in a web search. What a wonderful surprise awaited us--the welcoming hospitality of Cheryl and Gary at the Kingswood. Our stay was brief, but 100 percent satisfactory from the comfortable bed for a much-appreciated good night's sleep, to the delicious gourmet breakfast to set us on our way. Cheryl and Gary create a warm atmosphere that encourages good breakfast conversation among the guests--and they were full the night we stayed so conversation was lively around the breakfast table! While we may not pass through Saint Andrews again, we highly recommend the Kingswood to others who do... and please give Cheryl and Gary our regards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

There wasn't a time where we wanted or needed something and it couldn't be done. I also love that they offered us tea or coffee at all hours of the day...in true British fashion. We came in late our first night, but they welcomed us and assured us it was no problem. They recommended visiting certain places in St. Andrews and where to eat, what to do, even which whale watching adventure to go on. They didn't hesitate to ask about how our day was and if we needed anything. They balanced giving you your privacy with attending to your needs as if they had been doing this for years. When they told us they had only been open for 2 months, we didn't believe them! All in all, I would return to, recommend, and reference the Kingswood B & B without hesitation.

Room Tip: The Kensington Room provides a spacious room and adjacent bathroom with some closet and drawer space to accomidate any trip size.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyKenerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

A very comfortable, bright, and cheery B&B! The food was excellent and served with style. Our hosts were very kind and helpful! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Kensington room was quite private with pretty views,however the bath was a bit small.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepper56797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews