We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic way of seeing St Andrews”

Off Kilter Mountain Biking Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The best way to explore Saint Andrews is on a bike with an experienced local guide. Yes, we wear kilts but we wear bike shorts underneath. We welcome all ability levels and have a couple of kids bikes and a giraffe. We also tour around the nearby Chamcook Lake Watershed or Minister's Island.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Fantastic way of seeing St Andrews”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We took an off Kilter cycling tour of St Andrews last week with a group of other travel agents from the UK and Germany and had a great time. Many of our group had not been cycling for many years and I have to say this was not a proplem as they catered to everyones cycling ability. The guides were really informative and Ielt like this was a great way of exploring the town as you got to see some different locations that you would not have seen on foot. Thanks for a fab trip

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeychops181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and informative tour with Lycra clad men,what's not to like!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On arrival we got kitted out in our kilts and sized up for our bikes, luckily Kurt was very patient! We went for the easy option and thoroughly enjoyed it,lots of stops along the way to keep us informed. We can all highly recommend!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clairewatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tour!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We weren't expecting a whole lot....just a bike tour around the town of St-Andrews. But Kurt really gave us a great tour which includes a bit of touring around the town, the seaside, the deep woods, and all that while giving us information about our surroundings and its history. Really recommend this tour as a part of your St-Andrews adventure, and it's located right at the foot of the wharf...you simply can't miss it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMouseCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved my kilt!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was my first time visiting St. Andrews and I am SO glad that I found about the bike tour before I went. It was a great way to see the sights and learn some interesting facts/ history. Kurt was a very accommodating, knowledgeable and gracious host. I brought my 10 year old son with me and Kurt did a great job of modifying the route to suit my son's capabilities. Riding in a kilt was very comfy and fun. I now want one of my own! Kurt's bikes were very nice and well maintained, as well. I will definitely do this again if I am ever back in New Brunswick- would love the chance to go for a longer ride and see more of the countryside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FiveMaples51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do it. Do it NOW.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you can ride a two-wheeler, then you can't miss this. Even if you don't have a bike, Off Kilter has a fleet of well-maintained bikes to choose from. And there simply isn't a better way to experience the charm of New Brunswick. But what made the tour so good was our guide and gracious host Kurt Gumushel. An accomplished teacher and triathlete, he knows every nook and cranny in St Andrews (arguably the prettiest little town in the province). And even though my wife and I had different skill levels, he made sure there was something for the both of us. Just tell Kurt what you want out of the tour and he'll customise it to your needs. Fantastic value for the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarp X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off Kilter Mountain Biking Tours also viewed

Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 

Been to Off Kilter Mountain Biking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing