We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so amused!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Saint Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not so amused!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The rooms does not have any doors and we only have one bathroom which is inside the bigger bedroom.

I do not recommend it for two adult couples , because of privacy..

There is no maid service and the host is not that helpful at all and not as friendly.

I can only recommend this if you are looking for a place stop over before crossing the US border to Maine.

The place is clean and it has a kitchen and fridge and ours was broken. Lol

What I really like is , the place is in front of the water. I also love the fact that there is a grocery store and gas station really close by.

If you are simply looking for stop by place ,this place is decent

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sandydessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    36
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stayed at Seaside in the past but this visit was great. It is a collection of buildings right on the water in St. Andrews, the owners just keep adding on each year and they do all the work themselves. The unit we stayed in was right on the water, it was perfect for us with two adults and one child. Now some of these building are very old so they have done some interesting construction to use all the space possible. If you want big luxury rooms then it might not be for you but if you want great spot in St. Andrews that gives you a great feel for the town then give them a try. Summer season is not long in Eastern Canada so make sure you book with lots of time because they fill up fast during summer.

Room Tip: If you want the best viewes from your room stay in the Bayside rooms. There is lots of public space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We arrived in St Andrews with no real plan but quickly fell in love with town! We drove along the main street which doesn't take very long and found this little Inn at the end of the street. We asked to see a couple of the rooms to see if we wanted to stay and found that this would be the perfect spot for us as we wanted to be right on the coast. The little cottages are fantastic! Our room had a double bed with a little loft above us suitable for a child/teen, there was a small livingroom, kitchenette and bathroom. The shower was quite small in our room but it sufficed for what is needed. Our deck had a magnificent view and we were only a 5 minute walk (if that) from the restaurants and wharf. We would have stayed a second night but Hurricane Arthur was coming and we didn't want to be stuck. Defintely recommend this fabulous little spot!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first - they let us choose between two so we could decide which view we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for that perfect picture of where to spend part of our vacation. Seaside cottages has great views and completed the picture. Wish we had more time but our time spend was wonderful. Will tell others about cottages.

Room Tip: Spend extra for water view. Check out cottages before selecting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was thoroughly impressed the moment we arrived at Seaside Beach Resort. The views are incredible! We enjoyed watching the tide come in and out. The kids enjoyed scouring the beach for sea shells and sea glass. I just loved our little unit! It was perfect for our family of 4 for one night. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped for us to cook our own supper and prepare our own breakfast. It was very clean and we could admire the views of the Bay from within. The unit also opens onto a deck with patio furniture, again overlooking the Bay. And though the bathroom was small, it was sufficient for our needs. We were also walking distance to the grocery store, the wharf, restaurants and artisan shops. I wish we'd had more time to explore the area! Would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank to_travel_is_my_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the Harbour View 2 unit. The views are amazing from everywhere-even the bathroom! The unit was very clean and had all the essentials in the kitchen (including a pot for lobster and wine glasses). Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Also, just a short stroll to downtown area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MandeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala,Florida, U.s.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our Canadian vacation to New Brunswick, PEI., and Nova Scotia. We were in the Sunrise building, which overlooked The Bay of Fundy. The room was clean, neatly furnished. It looked like a log cabin inside and was equipped with kitchen utensils, dishes, coffee pot, etc, for a long self catering stay. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was small, you could hear your neighbors, especially the ones on the second floor. Every unit had a porch and chairs, and the Bay of Fundy tides did not disappoint. A few good restaurants were a short drive away and a small food market was in the center of town. Basically a really nice place to stay, especially for a longer period of time. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
3.8 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Property: Seaside Beach Resort
Address: 339 Water St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2R2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Seaside Beach Hotel Saint Andrews
Seaside Beach Resort Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing