We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Picket Fence Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Picket Fence Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We overnighted here on a trip and wished we could have stayed longer. It is a clean, quiet place. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to help you get the most out of your visit. The rooms are small and quaint, but contain everything required for a comfortable stay, including good wireless service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great motel in St. Andrews. Centrally located, very clean. Service was outstanding! We reserved two rooms and enjoyed staying here very much. We were there for Canada Day; St Andrews has a big celebration from sunrise to sunset. It started raining late in the evening and without even asking, a staff member came over to tell us the status of the fireworks and what we needed to know.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Last room in town, Truly a great find. The young couple were very accommodating, the place was perfect for us. Wish we had more time to stay and truly enjoy the town and our room as it had a little kitchenette perfect for a couple of day to a weak visit. We will probably return and take advantage of the great deal.

Room Tip: Great price, clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Booked this through the NB tourit information and got the last room for that night. Had read that others liked the property and we agree that it was very clean, had all the amenities you need (TV, internet wifi). Bathroooms nice and clean (Bathfitters have been in and all bathrooms are looking newly renewed). It was like a throw back to my childhood when our family used to stop at motels during family holidays. Staff very friendly and helpful with instructions about the town. Would have golfed at St. Andrews but of course, there was a tournament..... Nice little town to walk around in ; lots of touristy shops but fun to go through them all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalancePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August. Upon my return when asked about my vacation, I mentioned the Picket Fence to everyone! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting St-Andrews. I do not have one negative thing to say about it. A short walk from the center of town, which is nice when returning back from a late dinner, on the way you pass a small park with a Blockhouse and can walk out when the tide is low.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lurlina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've been to Saint Andrews a number of times over the years - this is the first time we have stayed at the Picket Fence Motel and I dare say; our next trip to Saint Andrews will find us booking another room at this lovely establishment.

Upon our arrival we were greeted as if we were "company" instead of just "customers" - we immediately felt welcomed. The positive experience continued as we entered a quaint but very clean room with comfortable beds. A little jar of candy had even been placed on the desk for that little "extra" touch. :)

And...speaking of extra touches...the motel office has a book exchange area where customers are encouraged to drop off books that they have finished reading and select another book for their enjoyment. Considering that beautiful Saint Andrews does not have a book store this little extra touch was considerable perk for people like me who capitalize on my vacation time to indulge in my favourite pass time!!

The staff are absolutely wonderful - friendly, helpful and welcoming. The grounds are beautifully kept and again, spotless. Thanks for such a lovely stay. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We wanted to stay in an affordable place not far from the docks. We were going whale watching the next day and only needed one night. Our room was very nice and clean and quite comfortable. We weren't in it long but had a very nice experience. The grounds were very pretty. The staff was very accommodating as well. It was our 35th anniversary and my husband called ahead to have a bottle of wine put in our room. It was cool when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Andrews
2.8 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
289 reviews
12.3 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
101 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picket Fence Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picket Fence Motel

Address: 102 Reed Ave, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Andrews
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Picket Fence Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfortable and affordable accommodations located close to everything St. Andrews-by-the-Sea has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Picket Fence Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picket Fence Hotel Saint Andrews
Picket Fence Motel Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing