We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Area”
Review of Kingsbrae Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingsbrae Arms
Ranked #8 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! Our room was not in the main house but just across the parking area from it. We had an upstairs suite of a lovely large living area and a bedroom with a huge bathroom. Beautifully furnished, comfortable, quiet, nice bucolic views. This is expensive, but definitely worth it. Tops in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Kingsbrae Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned from another perfect stay at Kingsbrae Arms. People should know that the weather system in St Andrews, NB is perfect for summer visits...more sun and the best temperatures far surpass anything we have in the States. Coupled with the simple elegance of this Inn...it's amazing kitchen producing food locally sourced (most greens and vegetables organically grown right on the property) for that "farm to table" feeling, friendly and smart service. This Inn is so special - our family members visiting Kingsbrae Arms have never experienced anything coming close to the attention and comfort we receive staying on this property. We travel to many places on this planet but always count on relaxing and having the perfect experience at Kingsbrae Arms. And have you read their blog? All is explained here. Pricewise? ...not a better bargain in St Andrews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelArt-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary in New Brunswick and in our research, stumbled upon this charming inn. I am so glad that we did. It truly made our trip. The house is quite beautiful and all of the staff were so warm and welcoming. We throughly enjoyed sitting on our porch overlooking the immaculate grounds with a glass of wine and a true take away from our visit was the splendid breakfast we enjoyed each morning with homemade pastries. Also, I encourage guests to dine at the inn's onsite restaurant. We had a lovely meal prepared by the inn's owner that showcased herbs and vegetables grown in the inn's garden.

The town of St. Andrews was a pleasant surprise. We had traveled from Saint John, which we were not overwhelmed by and had some reservations about visiting a smaller locale, but it was a great spot. It has a charming downtown, nice whale watching attractions and picturesque vistas.

I am so glad to have found Kingsbrae and would highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house, if possible!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wow, what a great stay. Unfortunately we spent just one night here, and if I had my way I would have moved in. The Kingsbrae is charming and well located. The staff is very helpful and love to tell you about the attractions in St. Andrews, but only if you ask. Our room was beautiful. We had dinner at Kingsbrae which was outstanding. I am a very persnickity eater though you wouldn't know it by looking at me and was bowled over by our dinner. It was great!!! The next day the breakfast was just as good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We brought three children with us and found this hotel to be both charming and well located. There are some lovely gardens located nearby. We found the rooms in good order. A highlight of our trip was a whale watching tour located in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently held our son's wedding in St. Andrews. The absolute high point of the weekend for our guests was their stay at Kingsbrae Arms. This inn is everything one would expect of a 5 star Relais & Chateaux, and then some. From the hot buttery croissants freshly baked and delivered each morning to the many extra touches and acts of thoughtfulness by the innkeepers, this gorgeous inn is in a class all its own. Harry and David (the owner/innkeepers)'s love for this historic property is evident in the impeccable restoration and decor. Entering the main inn feels like walking into the pages of an Architectural Digest edition on period homes. Our stay was off season but the perfection of the accommodations and warmth and graciousness of the hosts was unwavering. It would be a challenge to find an inn or hotel that can match the charm and beauty of Kingsbrae Arms, in St. Andrews or all of the Maritimes. If you're traveling to Atlantic Canada, this enchanting property is worthy of a spot at the top of your destination list.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrschips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was an absolutely magical trip. The rooms and inn were just perfect. The staff was very attentive and the small size was appreciated.
The high quality of food and unusual special attention to our needs was highly unusual.
We look forward to returning although it is a long trip for us.
You will not be sorry coming here.
A delight

Room Tip: Fabulous food and a serene setting that was idyllic. One of the best spots I have been to in many ye...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
3.3 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Montague Rose B&B
The Montague Rose B&B
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treadwell Inn
Treadwell Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsbrae Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsbrae Arms

Address: 219 King St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range: $227 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kingsbrae Arms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsbrae Arms in St. Andrews, New Brunswick, a resort town kissed by the Bay of Fundy in the North Atlantic. Explore a maritime culture. Indulge in the local food scene. Learn the language. Canada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kingsbrae Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsbrae Arms Relais And Chateaux
Kingsbrae Arms Relais & Chateaux Hotel Saint Andrews
Kingsbrae Arms Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing