We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”
Review of Kennedy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kennedy Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and proper. The food was not good. Had to get them to bring my food back as the middle was cold. (Lazanga). Got it back no better cold then warm. They asked If i wanted to bring the rest with me and I said no that I did not like it. The bill came and they did not charge me for it. Very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed one drizzly night on 25 June, after unsuccessful whale-watching. We were staying with friends in Fredericton and took pot luck, just taking an overnight bag. There was one room left, the suite at the front on the 2nd floor. It was lovely, with a big comfortable bed, a bit creaky, with views over the harbour. It was clean and warm. The bathroom was small but very clean, with towels, flannels, soap, tissues etc. The sink was outside the bathroom though, and serviced a dressing area, and what seemed to be a small kitchen. However, apart from an ice bucket, cork screw and some glasses, there was nothing to make tea. On asking at reception was told that as kettles, fridges etc had broken they were not being replaced, but if I asked the supervisor in the morning they would be happy to provide tea. It did mean getting up and getting respectable, but a tray was provided for me to take back to bed. Would give an extra good mark if tea making facilities were in the room. Breakfast was great and we chose the pancake, bacon and syrup option, which we hadn't tried before. Went to the pub opposite, the red herring, which had local beer and live music, which wasn't very good. We waited an eternity for the singer to set up, and he was awful.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Debs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We arrived on Friday afternoon and checked right into our lovely room. Huge comfy bed, sitting area, kitchenette and bathroom. Used the elevator to bring up luggage. Great local micro brews in the pub that night and lovely breakfast the next day. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I cannot comment on the hotel aspect of the inn, we did not stay there. The breakfast was fine, served quickly, coffee cup refilled without any question. Limited menu, but enough choices. They open for breakfast at 8am. Server was friendly and attentive.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank LynneOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We saw this restaurant last evening traveling to the RV Campground and the curb appeal was very inviting, so we chose to have dinner there today. I ordered the seafood sample featuring salmon, shrimp and scallops. Very hearty meal and well prepared. My wife had a lighter fare, and enjoyed it equally as well. Two very good wines and a front table overlooking the street. The server was excellent and we only had to share the dining room with one other very nice couple. All in all, the inside was as inviting as the outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We entered the Shiretown Tavern Part of the Kennedy Inn (the hotel was upgrading so I don't know if it remains old English style) anymore, looking for a quick bite and a good beer. We found one man seated on a bar stool talking with the waitresses, so we got immediate service.

The tavern is cozier and less delicate than the main dining room that features tablecloths and napkins etc. We both ordered sandwiches, my clubhouse was tasty. My husband wanted a little more meat on his reuben. The fries were good and hot. My husband tried Pickeroon's beer and found it good.

Bathrooms are clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

From check in to check out , this was one of the worst places We have ever stayed in. To begin; our reservation could'nt be found. Had to show our confirmation on IPhone. Apparently if the manager isn't there no reservations are recorded. We had " the best room in the house" at considerable expense. There were no glasses or cups in the room and when We asked were told " they would'nt be stocked". After getting them brought up We noticed there was no coffee or creamer in the room despite the presence of a coffee maker. At this point didn't even bother to ask. The plumbing was terrible , with a broken shower head in one bathroom and a running toilet in the other. No Kleenex in room.
In the dining room we were told they were in transition and menu items were not available. We chose not to eat there being wary of that statement.
In conclusion, way to pricey for what we got. If you are not prepared for guests at end of season , shut the place down.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deafcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
0.5 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingsbrae Arms
Kingsbrae Arms
#8 of 13 in Saint Andrews
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor House of Saint Andrews
Windsor House of Saint Andrews
#3 of 8 in Saint Andrews
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treadwell Inn
Treadwell Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Inn

Address: 218 Water St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range: $126 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennedy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennedy Inn is located right in the heart of beautiful St.Andrews-by-the-Sea within feet of The Bay of Fundy, whale watching tours, and fine shops. The rooms are spacious and wonderfully appointed with old world charm. The staff is one of a kind where customer satisfaction is a guarantee not just a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Kennedy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Inn Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing