We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff and food presentation amazing!”

Savour in the Garden
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Saint Andrews
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and food presentation amazing!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a great find...the food was so good and not being able to choose from a menu made me try things I would never otherwise have ever tried. Great waiter and chef!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graynuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed the fabulous prix fixe menu (I lost track of how many courses were served). A fantastic variety of delectable dishes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonDanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helped make our honeymoon memorable”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My Husband and I were honeymooning in St Andrews when Savour was recommended to us for dinner. Taking this advice was the best decision we made that week, The food was fantastic and chef Alex was a very kind person who took the time to make it an amazing experience. I hope that my life travels takes me back to St Andrews, If I go back, making a reservation there will be one of the first things I do. One of the best meals my Husband and I ever had.....we still regret only getting the half meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central FL
Level Contributor
320 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful setting.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We ate here as a private group of about 30+ people. It was a private affair so we had the whole restaurant to ourselves. We had preordered our meals and had a choice of 4 entrees. I think to a person, everyone enjoyed themselves. The potato soup was sure fire hit at our table. We could have had just that and the bread and been satisfied. But we went on to the main courses; we had salmon, chicken, and beef tips. All were prepared well, presented well and served hot. We would go back here. The one shortcoming was that we wanted more bread but either they ran out or did not prepare enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food is exceptional. There are a number of tapa like courses that are pieces of
art. The service is good and the location is terrific. Felt the price was on the high side
but it was an exceptional experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savour in the Garden also viewed

Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 

Been to Savour in the Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing