We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Friendly”
Review of Sullivan Pub

Sullivan Pub
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Kimberley
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We nipped into Sully's with a local that we met on the shuttle from the Trickle Creek Lodge. We were just out and about having a boo around town. We hit the after work locals time around 4.30 pm on a Friday night. It felt like our local too! We had a drink each and it was warm, inviting and every one in there were laughing and generally it felt nice to be there. If we lived in Kimberley I think this would also be our local. The waitresses were pretty and friendly and although we didn't try the food in here, next time we will for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A place for Royalty!! Awesome!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The burgers at this fine establishment are to die for!! Generous portions and exceptional service, set this place above the rest!! Strap your trusty steed outside and come in for a memorable experience!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
Level Contributor
318 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Sullivan's a great spot”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fast and courteous service. The food and beer was great. Oysters on the half-shell on Wednesdays is a nice attraction. Located near the Platzl in Kimberely, this little pub is a very comfortable respite from the otherwise pleasant experience of Kimberely in general.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't read a bar by it's cover.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was in Kimberley for one night. The Sullivan Bar was down the street from my motel. It didn't look like much from the outside, but once inside, this place is great. Good food, good service, TVs all over the place with sports. The place was packed with local patrons. I had a great salad with beets, walnuts, arugula, dressing. Then a bowl of beer chowder. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santiago-99F6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grandma loves this place!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped here because grandma says its always good food, for lunch or dinner. We had a beer and their special steak sandwich, turkey soup and a club sandwich. All were good. Staff friendly and clients friendly. Not smokey either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan Pub also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Sullivan Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing