We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A coffee house downtown where you will find locals having a quiet moment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bean Tree

The Bean Tree
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Kimberley
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A coffee house downtown where you will find locals having a quiet moment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great atmosphere, friendly service, good food and wide range of hot and cold drinks. Cozy and relaxing a great place to chill and contemplate what to do next! They have an outside seating area which is open in the warmer months where you can people watch!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TKimberleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the food, awesome atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stopped in for lunch today as a group of 9 and the staff were great and the meals were prompt in coming out. I will definitely be stopping here on my way home for my java fix and a delicious scone for the road!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JSiemens306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberley
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“cozy cafe to warm up from the cold”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

tucked away at the end of the pedestrian area, always warm and cozy. Vast choice of drinks especially those with lots of whipped cream on top! It was perfect after long hike in the Nature Park.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 766 helpful votes
“Best hot chocoate ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We always stop at The Bean Tree when we are visiting Kimberley.

Located right in the Platzl, it's a great place to pick up a delicious coffee, cappuccino or hot chocolate & continue your walk or shopping in the Platzl. You can chose to sit inside (free WIFI) at the tables or comfortable couches.

While we haven't had any of the menu items other than cookies & hot drinks, we hear that the sandwiches are delicious & it's a nice place to have a bite to eat. The homemade cookies are excellent, as well as the granola mix you can purchase to take home to enjoy. Good things take time to make so don't be in a hurry while you wait for your order, which will be delicious!

There is a small area outside to sit & enjoy your drinks while you enjoy people watching & the beautiful Platzl in Kimberley.

The Bean Tree is a must while visiting Kimberley!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AlbertaChristiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Inviting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My experience at the bean tree was really good. the service rocks and the decor was right up my alley. You could say it is a little expensive but yummy:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bean Tree also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Bean Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing