We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always just okay”
Review of The Bean Tree

The Bean Tree
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Kimberley
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“always just okay”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I really want to like this place more than I do but can't. The service is never that friendly (maybe because I'm not a regular?) and the cappuccinos are only so-so. The food is the best thing about the Bean Tree. Pretty decent and nice variety.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee Heaven”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I had a special coffee prepared for me and it was heaven! The biscuits, muffins, and cookies to choose from were fresh, numerous, and looked delicious! The muffin I had was great! The menu for other foods looked impressive.
I'll be back soon!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJamesKincaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

After a week of filter coffee in Canada I was having latte withdrawal symptoms. The bean tree delivered big time! Great coffee, great muffins and a great homely atmosphere. If in Kimberley I strongly recommend a visit to this cool place.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“stop by for an After Eight Mocha!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

love this place, good treats, nice art, great staff.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seedogthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Morning coffee, with the sunshine.”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Friendly service when ordering. At home feeling, relaxed atmosphere, perfect for people on holidays. All the goodies were great. I love the fact they had porage every day!!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bean Tree also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Bean Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing