We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Course- a must to play!”

Trickle Creek Golf Course
Ranked #7 of 20 things to do in Kimberley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Using a combination of dramatic elevation changes and multiple tee boxes, this 18-hole golf course offers an enjoyable test of skill for all levels of players.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Course- a must to play!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Trickle Creek was in excellent condition- so hard to believe October 7th was the final day of play. A good pace of play & beautiful weather added to the pleasure of the day!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenniferCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a first class golf course. The layout is beautiful and I've never seen so many flowers in one place other than gardens. The service is impeccable and when you approach the ninth hole there is an intercom with a menu so you can order a burger or whatever you crave and pick it up on your way to the tenth hole! Cool idea. Then as we were putting out on the eighteenth the girls, oh yeah did I mention the girls, they were cleaning the clubs on our carts. This called for a tip which was well deserved as these girls work hard and it was a 30+ degree day. Put this one on your bucket list!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBEE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great course, good people, good food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Yet again Trickle Creek has proven to be a great time.

By far the most reliable course for quality, personal attention and food.

Golfed Trickle, along with Kimberley Golf Course, Bootleg Gap and Wildstone while staying with friends at Sullivan Stone condos on the ski hill in Kimberley.

This was my third time there this year and I'll be back again to golf and eat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A great 19th hole! Great food and service.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Always great to stop after your round for dinner. Great fresh menu and great view and surroundings. Service always friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank OilerFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“No consideration to etiquette”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I decided to play a solo round on a Friday this August, and was disappointing to see grounds keepers, mowers, and trimmers working on all holes but 17 and 18. I am not a local and don't have the privilege of coming back to try again. It was very upsetting when being charged $140 a round for golfing and average course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trickle Creek Golf Course also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Trickle Creek Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing