We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll Be Back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Spirit Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mountain Spirit Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great place to stay when your travelling in a group or just with family. Suites are spacious and clean, new and decorated very nice. The spa like bathroom was taken advantage of completely! Walking distance to the hill is a bonus; everyone can come and go as they please. The "cardio" room is a bit lacking in that there were just three machines for the entire lodge but did appreciate that we could see the hot tub/pool to supervise kids while having a workout. The hot tub and pool are good size, able to accommodate rush hour after a long day spent on the hill. We were concerned that there was just one family restaurant on the hill but for no reason; we were there twice and did not have to wait either time. Despite the lodge being fully booked it remained quiet with no noise to disturb our sleep or quiet time.

Room Tip: Our room faced parking and more lodge space and was nice and quiet. I'm not sure that would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryCathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our suites to be clean and spacious. Please stay with us again when travelling through Kimberley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
80
51
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very pretty resort located at the base of Northstar Mountain. First impression is of the welcoming reception area and log fire. The room was very luxurious, spacious, loved the furnishings and the amazing bathtub! Visited in winter and easily walked to the chair lift and at the end of the day skied right back to the ski locker door! Make sure you try out the outdoor pool and hot tub! No restaurant on site but there is one across the road and plenty downtown Kimberley which is about three minute’s drive!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TKimberleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our family stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit for a week. This is by far the best service we ever experienced! From our arrival Bette-Lou at reception made us feel at home! We came in and asked if we could check in early and we really felt like she did her best to accommodate us. In fact we felt like this all week, this hotel should run a clinic on customer service!
Clean accommodations that were beautiful and spacious as well as being thoughtfully designed for skiers.
We will be doing this vacation again! and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with all of the staff as it means a lot to them when guests recognize the great customer service they provide.
We look forward to having you stay with us again at Mountain Spirit Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. We had the one bedroom suite and it was fantastic. So roomy and luxurious. The bathroom being 'in' the bedroom was great (there is a curtain) and the tub was amazing. The robes were so comfortable and the fireplace really nice to curl around after a day of skiing.

The kitchen was great to cook in, everything you need is there.

The rooms were really quiet and the staff attentive. We had a blocked toilet one of the mornings and they were there to fix it within 3 minutes of calling.

There's an Xbox in the room, which is a nice addition if you need it.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a great stay here before christmas 2013. it is new, clean, right at the t-bar. the pool and hot tub were nice but there was too much chemical. the hotel staff were attentive to try to fix it. I recommend this as a great stay and ski location. Our kids loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakusp, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beautiful facility, courteous staff, nice amenities. The presentation in the room was fabulous, especially the huge bathroom with soaker tub and large shower with one of those overhead rain showerheads things. We got a great off-season rate and a coupon for 15% off our next stay. One of the suites was large enough for 12 of us to have meetings in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Spirit Resort and thank you for posting a review on your stay. The suites can be very well suited for small meetings. Please chose Mountain Spirit Resort when your stay in Kimberley again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This condo property located at the base of a ski hill on the side of the mountain was a contemporary gem and a great price off season. The rooms I read in other reviews were 'cold' and I can see how they might say that but I would call it more 'ultra modern'.

The kitchen was a delight to cook in if you were to choose to eat in and very intuitive to my needs with many utensils at my disposal.

The flat screens were a little on the small side and the couch a little stiff but still inviting. The master bathroom however was the highlight. A pedestal tub is a new fantasy for my own home though if you care for a lot of water pressure, the rain shower is very gentle.

A nicely appointed deck is a good size though you face similar condos on either side, obstructing your view. I would recommend requesting a higher floor to limit this.

I will be back to experience the off season tourism again, not being a skier myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tish-a-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on your stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 'ultra modern' suite. If you decide to take up skiing please come and visit us in the winter to as it also is a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
13.3 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
2.3 mi away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spirit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit Resort

Property: Mountain Spirit Resort
Address: 400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Spirit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted studio to 2BR suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as fitness suite. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Spirit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spirit Hotel Kimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing