We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Spirit Resort
Nearby Hotels
Trickle Creek Lodge(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northstar Mountain Village Resort(Kimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Star Motel(Kimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polaris Lodge(Kimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
174
71
18
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
71
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaker tubthe kitchenski hillmaster bathroomunderground parkingwater pressurewasher and dryerbeautiful roomski lockersfront desk staffoff seasonfull size kitchenlarge hot tubrelaxing staywe stayed in a two bedroomstayed longerbootleg gap
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 270 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Really great condo with a nice kitchen that has the essentials. Two rooms with comfortable beds and two great bathrooms. The condo is right on the high at the base and it makes it very easy to get to the lift in the morning and also to come back for a quick bite at lunch. The ladies at the front desk are amazing and so helpful. We were arriving very late and they made sure that we'd be able to get into the condo and into the underground parking garage. They have ski lockers on the main floor which is very helpful. We were able to fit two snowboards and two pairs of skis and boots in the locker. You can also buy full day lift tickets right at the front desk which is very handy!
The only issue that we had was the hot tub was highly chlorinated and bleached and ruined all of our swimsuits. So maybe don't bring your favourite new swimsuit, like I did. Other than that it was awesome. Definitely would return. We did get an amazing deal through groupon to stay here.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ddrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort. We will look into the chlorine levels in the hot tub as it should not have ruined your Bathing suits. We apologize for that and will solve the problem. Otherwise, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

rented a 2 bedroom suite, was very impressed with the layout and quality build. kitchen had almost everything you needed. marble countertops and nice ensuite tub/rainshower bathroom in the master. internet didnt work too well..they also had a large hottub and heated pool. nice balcony. the ladies at the front desk were extremely nice and were very accommodating. only complaints would be the noise outside as it is right beside another property and when it gets rowdy you definitely could here every little thing going on outside. also the snow conditions were terrible when we went, ice or slushy choppy stuff, did enjoy the night boarding though.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the middle of the floors, you could hear people walking on the staircases if you get a room close to one
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilasfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort. We are glad that you had a great stay. Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Five of us stayed for almost one week and had a two bedroom condo. We arrived after from Australia after 3 plane trips and 30 hours of travelling. We were made to feel incredibly welcome and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were looked after. They had even organised groceries for our room as we were arriving late at night!
After we had booked the condo we saw a special deal on line with a further discount. Mountain Spirit management were happy to pass on a further saving to us in line with the deal.
Can't speak highly enough of the Resort and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort. We are glad you had a great stay and please come to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our stay was most enjoyable, but I do have a few notes to share. I felt uncomfortable having the duvet cover's opening at the chin instead of at the foot.(somewhat unsanitary). The kitchen needed salt and pepper, a spatula and a large fry pan. I would like a waste basket and a kleenex box in the living room,as well as in the bathroom. And the printouts on the exercise machines were not working properly. Weights and a ball would be a good addition to the fitness rooms.

Other than that, we had a wonderful time and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and critique of Mountain Spirit Resort. We have discussed all of the points, you made, in our management meeting and are addresses those that we can such as: larger frying pans, small free weights and a ball in the cardio room.
We hope that you will choose Mountain Spirit Resort again when you come to Kimberley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I attended a conference in Kimberley at the new conference centre at the resort. The choices for accommodation were the Trickle Creek Lodge and Mountain Spirit. While most of the delegates stayed in the lodge I was thrilled with my beautiful suite at Mountain Spirit. The kitchen, seating and bedroom areas were lovely and I adored the beautiful free standing bathtub. What Luxury!!
The staff were great and by the end of the conference several other delegates changed over to Mountain Spirit. They hope to have a spa there some day and I would love to come back. It was beautiful in the autumn - very quiet and lots of places to walk. Everything was immaculate and well maintained.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atimetraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews