We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“critique” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Spirit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Spirit Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Canada
1 review
“critique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our stay was most enjoyable, but I do have a few notes to share. I felt uncomfortable having the duvet cover's opening at the chin instead of at the foot.(somewhat unsanitary). The kitchen needed salt and pepper, a spatula and a large fry pan. I would like a waste basket and a kleenex box in the living room,as well as in the bathroom. And the printouts on the exercise machines were not working properly. Weights and a ball would be a good addition to the fitness rooms.

Other than that, we had a wonderful time and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and critique of Mountain Spirit Resort. We have discussed all of the points, you made, in our management meeting and are addresses those that we can such as: larger frying pans, small free weights and a ball in the cardio room.
We hope that you will choose Mountain Spirit Resort again when you come to Kimberley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
80
51
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I attended a conference in Kimberley at the new conference centre at the resort. The choices for accommodation were the Trickle Creek Lodge and Mountain Spirit. While most of the delegates stayed in the lodge I was thrilled with my beautiful suite at Mountain Spirit. The kitchen, seating and bedroom areas were lovely and I adored the beautiful free standing bathtub. What Luxury!!
The staff were great and by the end of the conference several other delegates changed over to Mountain Spirit. They hope to have a spa there some day and I would love to come back. It was beautiful in the autumn - very quiet and lots of places to walk. Everything was immaculate and well maintained.
I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atimetraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were in a two bedroom Condo with a South facing deck. Both rooms had king beds and ensuites.
One bedroom had a large stand alone soaker tub and separate shower.
We were able to ski from the end of the building, steps from the Ski locker door. Hard to beat that!
The large Hot tub was a treat.
Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: no corkscrew, kitchen knives were very dull, bedrooms were warm at night with no apparent way to cool them down.

Room Tip: Check on the orientation of the rooms. One side of the building faces south with great views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HughWhitehorseYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trail, BC
Level Contributor
252 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

was surprised when we walked into our room to find a full kitchen with everything you would need for preparing a meal. There was a sitting area with a cool electric fireplace and a separated bedroom with a great soaker tub. There was even and washer and dryer in the room and they provided you with a locker to store your ski equipment. You are just a short walk to the chair lift on the ski hill.

Room Tip: not sure if there is a bad one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mexicanbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in January. Our Studio Condo was great. The unit looked practically brand new, and had an awesome fully stocked kitchen so we could make all our own meals. The condo complex not only has a huge outdoor hot tub, but also has a heated outdoor pool which was a cool bonus. The front desk staff were super friendly. Finally, the location was great, only 100m or so from the base of the Quad. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This resort was great. It was very convenient and we even had a heated locker. The room finishes were nice and the rooms were very spacious. It was great to come back to the room, put in the swimming gear and head into the large hot tub. The staff were nice and even let us check out at 1pm with no extra charge. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to hit the slopes in Kimberly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love this place! It is very peaceful and convenient to the ski hill lifts and lovely downtown area. The king bed is so comfortable and I love the large soaker tub after a day of skiing. The room is clean and the kitchen has most items you need. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wish the rain shower had a little more water pressure, but it is a nice big shower stall. Love the town and the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaiEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
13.3 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
2.3 mi away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spirit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit Resort

Property: Mountain Spirit Resort
Address: 400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Spirit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted studio to 2BR suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as fitness suite. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Spirit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spirit Hotel Kimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing