We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peterswiss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Spirit Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

great location, pity it is not so popular in Summer and thus one feels a bit "alone" but the staff makes up for it by being very helpful for whatever you need. It just takes a few moments more to get the service - but in the end you get it. We were there for ten days - looking after and enjoying ourselves in a very nicely appointed unit, nice and comfortable bedrooms, well equipped kitchen facilities, small but ok living and dining areas, ample parking. Weekends can get a bit noisy from the neighbour hotel, but the beautiful clean air makes up for it easily.
No dining anywhere near - so cook yourselves or go downtown ( 4 minutes by car ) Kimberley is a cute little town - may be a bit overly Bavarian but well done.
Kimberley is worth a visit and a stay at the Mountain Spirit a must. And if you are a golfer you must play Bootleg Gap. One of our favorites in the whole of North America. And the welcome there is just outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterswiss31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a beautiful resort accommodation that I would definitely recommend. To access the resort you need a form of transportation as shopping is located in Kimberly and is a 10-15 minute trip down the hill. At the moment there is only one restaurant on the hill, so I advise you bring groceries with you. The rooms have modern decor and the kitchens are fully equipped, including a washer and dryer. We visited in the fall taking advantage of the many golf courses in the area.
If you are a skier you are right at the bottom of the lifts, allowing ski in/out. The pool is small and the hot tub felt great after a long day on the greens. Both are salt water.

Room Tip: This is a condo resort hotel which is eco-friendly, and they advise you that maid service is availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We loved staying here! We bought a three-night stay through Dealfind, and so happy that we did! The location can't be better; it's ski-in/ski-out with the walk from the front door to the chairlift being about 2 minutes.

The condo was very clean, and the beds were so comfortable! The kitchen was fairly adequately equipped (don't forget to bring your own salt and pepper!), and we cooked a full easter dinner there (though we brought the roasting pan).

The hot tub was nice, but the water could stand to be several degrees warmer. It wasn't hot at all.

Great stay— we'd definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

What a beautiful place to stay, we were here for a wedding. The staff couldn't do enough for us made us very comfortable to help celebrate this wedding. The rooms very clean and modern. The hot tub was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here three times over New Years, with out three kids. Love it. Great location with ski in/out. Love the lockers. Very modern.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisabits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom. Staff were very friendly and professional. Room was very nice, clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is that the hot tub is not working properly which makes it more like a warm tub. Apparently it has not been working for some time (at least 2 months). I asked at the front desk when it would be repaired and I was told that because it would be expensive it had to go through the strata. If you are going to rent a place with feautures, those features should be working or fixed when not working. While that was disappointing, the price we paid was a great deal and everything else was very nice. Check out the Pedal and Tap restaurant in Kimberly for food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDAN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Mountain Spirit Resort during Spring Break, It is perfectly located at the bottom of the Quad Lift at Alpine Mountain Resort. Our room
there was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit, The master suite had a beautiful oval soaker
tub, and separate toilet room, complete with a large separate glass enclosed shower. The other bedroom had as well a King size bed, with an adjoining door to the main bath. There was a deck with chairs, and a fireplace with queen hideabed in the living room. The kitchen was completely outfitted with all the necessary utensils including wine glasses, toaster,
blender. It had a beautiful island with stools that we used the entire time we were there. Also a washer and dryer, and dishwasher, full size fridge and stove. The only downfall to our stay was that the hot tub which is situated outside, was not up to temperature, there fore we werent able to utilize it as we might have which was disappointing especially to our teen granddaughter who was with us with her friend. The location of our room was the back parking lot, which didn't get any full sun on the deck, so that was disappointing. The other side of the building did get afternoon sun, and also faced the ski hill which would have a much better view, than across a parking lot to other building. Next time I would ask if we could request a room on the other side.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Ski Hill would be a good choice, I believe they are the even numbered rooms, we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomertravelncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
13.3 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kimberley
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spirit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit Resort

Address: 400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range: $107 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Spirit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted studio to 2BR suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Spirit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spirit Hotel Kimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing