We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimberley(Kimberley)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Spirit Resort(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trickle Creek Lodge(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polaris Lodge(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
191
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostshot tubhomemade jamsski hillevery morningother guestswonderful stayeuropean decorsliced meatsprivate bathroomhome away from homeplace to staywalking pathgreat accommodationlook no furthershort driveking bed
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this bed and breakfast. Anja and Theo were delightful hosts! The rooms were charming with a simple European flair. Our breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnickels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpenannie, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Nice review, thank you so much, good to hear you'e enjoyed your stay at Alpenglow B&B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a lovely time on a recent "siblings" golf holiday staying at this B &B. Anja and Theo are delightful, interesting hosts who ensured our stay was very enjoyable from arrival to departure. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable, the breakfasts amazing with home baked breads, scones, eggs and varied fresh fruits, meat and cheese. In the evenings we read and played games in the comfortable lounge area. The six of us loved our time at Alpenglow and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thanks for staying at Alpenglow B&B and for taking the time to write this very nice review! It was our pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband & I cannot say enough good things about Alpenglow B&B. Anja was the perfect hostess from the very first greeting to the warm goodbye 2 days later. We enjoyed our 2 nights in the Purcell Room. It was clean & beautifully decorated. The in-floor heating made the room very cozy & the king size bed was very comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpenannie, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Wow, what a great review! It was our pleasure, we're 'so very happy' too that you've had a pleasant time at Alpenglow Bed & Breakfast, thanks for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Last week we stayed a few days at Alpenglow B&B and it was great. Anja and Theo are wonderful hosts and we felt like we were at home.
We had a very nice room with a brand new ensuite bathroom. We enjoyed having breakfast with perfect eggs benedict, home baked bread and plenty of fresh fruit.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanoramaViewBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words and for choosing Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, glad to hear you've had a pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great place to stay! The staff was fantastic and very helpful, lovely clean comfortable room, wonderful, great jacuzzi, quite position almost in the forest, perfect for hiking and mountain biking. And absolute awesome homemade breakfast - lot of fresh fruits, simple lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hynek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Great review, thank you so much! Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews