We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Kimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Would come again? It is a definitively YES. Very pleasant home, warm hospitality. Good mountain biking. Good food. Interesting conversation.Memorable days. Across the street there is a wonderful restaurant The Old Bauernhaus. Very nice combo of the two

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zec48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
92
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice stay and awesome gluten free bread.......the best gf bread I have ever eaten!! Anja even shared the recipe! Anja and Teo were the perfect hosts and accommodated our every need. Arrived as strangers left as friends. Can't get much better than that. THE BROWN'S
Thanks for letting me borrow some of your x-men movies Anja, from Isaac :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingbrownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for staying with us! Happy to share good recipes, so more people can enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our family felt very welcomed. Our hosts made us feel at home and very comfortable! Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing! We were able to walk to town and in the evening, enjoy the hot tub.

Room Tip: A family of 4, we enjoyed the Kootenay room. Large with balcony and T.V. and dvd player.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It was our pleasure, thank you for choosing us for your holiday, thanks for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

At the end of a holiday we just wanted to relax for an evening and that is just what we did at Alpenglow. Near walking paths & a delicious restaurant, on site garden, hot tub & sitting room we could have been rather busy! Alas we spent a quiet night reading and had a wonderful rest. We woke up to a delicious selection for breakfast and a host speaking 3 different languages to 3 different sets of guests. It was a great way to interact with other travellers but we still had our own space.

The beds were comfortable, the amenities clean & the hosts were extremely helpful, friendly and had interesting stories to share. We will go back.

Oh and they provided housecoats to use! I loved that.

Room Tip: We loved the top floor as it had a deck, but we didn't see the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnM063013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Danke, bedankt, thank you for the very nice review! Hope you've picked up some Dutch and German... Glad you've had a nice stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First timer at a bed & breakfast and all I can say is wow. Our hosts were very welcoming with delicious breakfasts, great conversations, and a clean and comfortable room. To be honest, it felt like we were visiting with family. They were great at entertaining our 3-year-old son who just can't sit still for breakfast. I can only imagine how cozy this place must be in the winter. I may need to plan a ski-trip sooner than later. I highly recommend this B&B. Thank you for everything Anja & Theo!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splurge101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for the great review, happy to hear that the first B&B experience was a good one! See you in the winter ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place lives up to its reviews. The location is very nice and convenient- a stroll from town. Anja was a gracious hostess who prepared a very hearty filling breakfast and filled us in on good restaurants, nearby hikes, etc. Our room was lovely and cool on a hot summer day. They had a good collection of DVDs. The bed was large but unfortunately had a bit of a dip towards the middle (minor thing really). Would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for the review and the remark on the mattress. We didn't had the complaint before but will look into it and have it replaced shortly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a fabulous stay. Anja & Theo were so welcoming, the accommodations were beautiful and immaculate, and the breakfast was straight out of a magazine, served on gorgeous Dutch china. We had a rather large group, but they managed to fit us all in in several rooms, quite comfortably! It felt like we were visiting extended family... we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyLynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for the review and the remark on the mattress! We didn't had the complaint before but will look into it and have it replaced shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.8 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
225 reviews
12.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kimberley
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3 Alpenglow Crt, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 3E3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and cosy B&B for singles, (gay) couples, families, children welcome. No pets, no smoking. Up to 15/16 people can stay in our house, so ideal for a family get away! Feel at home in European style house with spacious, comfortable, woodcrafted rooms. Our rooms either have en-suite, private or shared bathroom. Enjoy a delicious home cooked breakfast complimented with fresh fruit, we make our own breads, jams and everything we serve is made from scratch. Relax in the hot tub, sauna or our quiet green garden. Our house is situated in a very quiet neighbourhood. Kimberley is perfect for summer and winter holidays. In the summer there are many excellent golf courses nearby, hike and (mountain) bike trails, lakes for swimming and sun bathing, waterfalls, rafting, fly fishing, Fort Steele heritage town, the mine museum or just visit cosy, car free down town Kimberley with nice shops and restaurants. In the winter: we are close to the ski hill (only two minutes) and cross country skiing starts in our back yard! Or snow shoeing, snow mobiling, dog sledding, ice fishing. Down town Kimberley is only a 5 minutes (short cut) walk and we are across from the well known restaurant The Old Bauernhaus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing