We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimberley(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trickle Creek Lodge(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Star Motel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Spirit Resort(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$181
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Kimberley Hotel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polaris Lodge(Kimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
197
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostshot tubb and bhomemade jamsski hillhome madeother guestswonderful staysliced meatsvisiting kimberleystay there againtop floorlong drivequiet locationwonderful placeking bedtheo
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Alpenglow B&B in Kimberley was a pleasant surprise on our BC-trip. In the first place being welcomed in Dutch (our language) at the B&B was a surprise, but hospitality, the nice light spacious room with doors to the garden and a very delicious breakfast made this to a great stay.
Downtown Kimberley is a nice place to visit and on walking distance from the B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenkVanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for this great review. It's always nice to have Dutch people in our house and be able to speak our own language, but of course we speak English (and German) as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you want something ordinary go elsewhere. This little gem was a warm welcome from the usual no personality hotels in the area.We stayed recently and loved the charming atmosphere. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was awesome.We had a waffles for breakfast and they were very good.Lots of fresh fruit and homemade bread(yummy)This is the real deal folks

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

What a nice review, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We've enjoyed our two nights stay at Alpenglow. The setting of this B&B is beautiful, close to Kimberley's nature park trails and golf and only minutes away from the ski lifts.
The check in was warm and friendly, once we've entered in our room we've got the feeling of an authentic bavarian guest room.
Anjia and Theo take pride and good care of their business, treating very well their guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

We're always happy with a nice review, thank you! Glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Alpenglow for one night on our journey from Vancouver to Canmore. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfast, with all guests eating together, was fresh and plentiful. Would definitely recommend. Can envisage this being an extremely homely place to stay in the ski season. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade_Loz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind words. Hope we'll see you again in our B&B in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our room was cozy & quiet with it's own ensuite. Everything was spotless.The House itself is lovely. Anja served a different Gourmet Breakfast everyday which was not only tasty but beautiful to look at on their classic dishes. She was very considerate of special requests & food sensitivities. We enjoyed the hot tub situated in the garden surrounded by nature. Anja & Theo were warm & friendly hosts - we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you have special needs or requests, don't hesitate to ask. You can walk to the Plazl from this B&B
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thanks for a very nice review Carla and Rick! We loved having you, glad you choose Alpenglow B&B for your stay in beuatiful Kimberley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews